[YG Bounce] GD the Fashionisto (with brief translations)

HMMMM… i told him to pick up after himself… jiyong… *scolds him* lol ahh
it’s cool to see all those clothes piled up at the end… i recognize every single item of clothing…
that’s how much i love you babe ❤
*EDIT: there was actually 9 pages on this issue of YG BOUNCE. 🙂 i already added & fixed some links… A BRIEF TRANSLATION OF THE REPORT. it’s sweet; all TEAM GD must read 🙂

lol… “yg bounce asked GD to bring his favorite items of clothing, & he brought his entire closet.”
the question is, how did he lug it all?
they asked him what his origin to his creative fashion ideas were, & he replied: “IT’S OBVIOUS…” & didn’t finish the sentence… THIS KID! OHMYGOSH! & he’s inspired by PHARRELL among many others, like kanye, andre, common, & TEDDY. DAMNIT! you like pharrell, i like pharrell, let’s just get together & make beautiful babies. PLEASE!
this kid makes me smile, from ear-to-ear, nonstop. it’s like a biography in 9 pages. too much ❤
what would be hot in that pic of him with his bare back is me right next to him, bare back too ROFL xD i kid! no.. i don’t  lol.

~gdluvzmc

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

credit: YG BOUNCE

jeska was telling me about the report, & i was so taken aback at everything, but basically…
-gd went through a lot of change musically before he even hit puberty, which caused YG to ask him to “join the family.”
1st Keyword: HOMEWORK CHECK: he feels like he’s doing hw when he’s making music
2nd Keyword: LEADER: he wants to be a leader that changes ppl hearts & make ppl say, “I’m glad that GD was the Leader.”
3rd Keyword: HIP HOP: he defines himself as a rapper first, then a producer (WOW <3) & something about him having a few too many songs that couldn’t be put in albums (o.O)
4th Keyword: IDOL: bb can’t be defined, except they are idols for teenagers that have fans of all ages; music over appearance, & they don’t change just b/c someone tells them to. TEDDY describes GD as the “next generation.” turning 20 means his expectations can only grow, & not the other way around.
“BB IS AN IDOL WITH A DIFFERENT MIND.” (everybody stand up, stand up!)
5th Keyword: I AM A PERSON: b/c he’s 20, he can go to clubs & experience it like an adult, musically, to hear the trends & feel what people like.
“I AM A PERSON, AN IDOL WHO IS REBELLIOUS & HAS DIFFERENT THOUGHTS.”

UNIQUE & STYLISH G-DRAGON
“you can copy his style if you want, but GD’s unique image can’t be copied.”
he lugged his entire closet to the shoot. lol.
his origin of his creativity: “it’s obvious…” (hella smart remark)
best stylists to him: kanye west, pharrell williams, andre, common, TEDDY
he pwns at shopping; he finds good items in 25 minutes, when it takes a normal person 1/2 a day. xD
“G-DRAGON IS PREMIUM”
“i will probably have a different style when people copy mine. it’s not fun when everyone does it. i purposely will think & change b/c i don’t want to look the same as others.”
you can add whatever to him, but he cannot be compared. WORD.
❤ jeska + gdluvzmc

THE END! please do not take without asking for permission. it’s a private convo bet. me & jess, & if ur gonna move it, please tell me where.

~ by gdluvzmc on August 25, 2008.

92 Responses to “[YG Bounce] GD the Fashionisto (with brief translations)”

  1. :O
    he has a spongebob top/bag?
    lol whatever it is
    he sure is cute (:

  2. whaaa ??
    his closet is amazingg =)
    I love his sandals 🙂

  3. talkin about GDaddict! MELLY don’t be selfish post also my BOIZ.. hahahaha! just kidding! don’t blame me if i fall in love with GD again. HE is really a certified FASHIONISTO!

  4. QUESTION! WHAT IS UNDER THAT SHIRTLESS BODY? IS HE NAKED ALSO UNDER?

  5. LOL I see the hat he wore on FO 😀

  6. OOOOOOMG. that half naked pic of himmmm~~ IS SOOOOOO ADDICTIVE TO LOOK AT. LOLL.
    AHHHHH LOLL~~ i want him now! NOW NOW NOWWWW! :]

  7. *drools* FOSHO!
    haha top&yb’sgirl
    you got me thinking, from the thumbnail, i THOUGHT i saw an OUTLINE of his naked body xD
    but i opened it, & i couldn’t see JACK!
    GRR!!!
    xD

  8. DAMN THAT BOI GOT MORE CLOTHES THEN ME
    HAHA AND I HAVE A LOT

  9. i love it that he’s fashionable!

  10. OO ! he’s growing some hair on his chin [x
    he’s looks so manly like that ! haha, woo.
    DAMN WHITE THING ! go away ! D<

    haha ((: his backs pretty sexy 😀 hahahahha.

  11. damnnn he sure knows how to dreessss! i love hiss style

    ughh i really want that famous chanel necklace of his =[ =[ =[

  12. woah

  13. why oh why did they cover him up!!?
    i cant even see his chest n i wanna c his collarbone!!

  14. So yeah, the first picture I happen to look at
    was the half naked picture..lol..then
    i noticed the sandals hanging there
    and was hoping I wouldn’t see him
    wearing them..and them BAM! in the last 2 pictures…
    he’s wearing them.

    eww take them off GD!! I beg you!! haha
    these are probably the only thing GD could
    never make me like.

  15. But yeah, forgot to say..
    how amazing he looks in the pictures though.
    I LOVE his hair!!

  16. OH MA GAHHHHHH O,O he gotz chin hair O.O & that’s pretty…hott.

    GD is FINE<3 i lOVE him & his clothes, i wanna steal em! X}P

    GD FASHINISTO FO’ SHO’ 8)

  17. HOLY EFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
    GD HEAVENNN MANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
    ALKSJFD;ASJFKAJF;AJSFJA;LSKJDFSKJFAFS
    SOOOO SEXYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    EFFFINGGGG HOTTTTTTTTTTTT
    !!!!!! :}}}}
    LASKJFDA;SJDFASKJF;LASFJ SOO SEXYYY
    OMG GD
    YOU ARE SOO DAMN SEXYYYY LOOK UR SOO DAMN FASHIONABLE I LOVE YOU! MANNN I LOVE IT YOUR SOO CUTE OMG YOUR ADORABLE OMG I LOVE YOU UUUU HAHAHAHA
    GDDDD <3333333 FOSHO MY HUSBAND RIGHT THER! :]}}]
    THIS SEXY BABY HAS NUMBER ONE STYLE FOSHO ! MAN!

  18. i like the Andy Warhol style pic too. artistic-ness =]

  19. OMFG
    LOOK AT HIS CLOTHES!!!!!!!!!
    I LOVE HIS CLOTHES!!
    HOTNESS!!!!!
    this really proves to people that GD DOES have GOOD fashion
    ughhh

  20. i still don’t know how he brought his entire wardrobe to the shoot… probably rented a truck or something *tears*
    i wish i could be on par with you, seriously *sighs*

  21. can anyone translate the article? pls?

  22. so arty farty and all those colours totally digging it
    and just when i thought there’s nothing that could make me love him more, he does it!

  23. i like his green shoes. :] he looks good here but he’s SO PALE DARNIT.

    i see stubble. 😀

  24. OMG OMG OMG
    i recognize that outfit he wore in the stand up photoalbum hehe
    that black jumper
    and the one he wore in This Love MV
    and the one he wore during Yoon Do hyun love letter with gummy..that colorful jacket
    and that sponge bob that TOP has the same (or may be he borrowed haha)
    and the shoes he wore during Great concert!!
    and those HATSS!!
    and his BAGS!!!
    haha
    lol
    i love all of them

  25. I’M SPEEECHLESS
    too much ❤ in one day TT___TT

    aaaah, the little stubble LOL so haawt
    and I could recognize a lot of his clothes too
    OHHHHH and I see SPONGEBOB!!!!! another reason why
    we’re meant to be.

    but seriously, he HAS to share his closet with me ^^

  26. haha he seriously brought his entire closet!!?
    lol..he’s so GD man..
    his fashion sense is wayy better than mines..

    and his sandal was a different one..didn’t notice that til now. lol

    but omg he IS unique and stylish!! I want to read
    what they wrote..aahh

    oh how I love him.

  27. thanks for the translations!!!

  28. …and that is why gd is my muse ❤

  29. o kewl. he admires the same people i admire when it comes to fashion for guys. and that’s one of the main reasons i like them too. because their style isnt the same of your “typical rapper” they have a style of their own.. i think Andre 3000’s is probably the most bold lol. but im just like him when it comes to “people copying.” flattered that people admire it, but you just dont want to be like everyone else.

  30. WHERE ARE THE SCARVES? O_O

  31. OH MA GOD Pharrell<GD likes Pharrell<I was screaming like crazy and post this only bcuz i was so excited…
    It’s wat i always want~To have GD for lover and Pharrel for husband ahahah We will make a Lovely family Ji Yong:)

  32. My oh my…….what an attentionseeker. I´m slowy starting to believe that he really takes himself way too important.

    ……and I still don´t get why people think he´s fashionable…..

  33. GD is the one & only! yeap, his style & unique-ness says it all. (:
    Can i link this to my blog? thanks!

    {Jiyoung & Seungri is love!}

  34. oww i like his clothes too much ^.^ and i love Pharrel too :3 he have good fashion sense and hes good producer i think ^.^ but of course kwon leader is better than him ^.^

  35. ow hell no!
    that white apple ring he’s wearing on his marriage finger better mean nothing… 😥

  36. oops forgot to mention, although i think you wrote it up there; he pretty much packed everything in his luggage and carried to the studio i guess. forgot everything.
    if you want me to translate EVERYTHING, contact to melly’s e-mail (jiyongie@gmail.com) that’s how i usually get requests since we work together HAHAHA.
    but yes. let me know if you do, and i will decide depends on how many requests i get.

  37. yeah melly! can i post some parts out onto my blog too? =D
    just asking in advance since idk when i’ll blog about this news since i haven’t posted any of their updates there yet X=

  38. owww i have that pencil too ^.^ i loved it too much but now i really really love it too much xD

  39. WOW, our leader look pretty sexy with those eye make-up!I mean…GREAT JOB visagiste!!!Well done!!!But GD look even sexier with the pen holding in his mouth~~WOW!It really just blew me away!I put that pic on my desktop immediately…haha

  40. KWON LEADAH is the BEST !!

  41. He is… UNCATCHABLE

  42. Never get to know about his sandals O_O

  43. I spot some beard lol

  44. of course he would not need 1/2 day to pick out good items. Even the weirdest combination would probably be able to set a new, shocking, wanted trend when he had them on lol

  45. DAMN THIS BOYYY<3
    thats why i looove him soo much, him and his fashion senses :PPDfdksljflkweajf;lw

  46. KWON LEADER our FASHION ADONAIS! 😉

  47. You gotta love GD<3 He always amazes me~

  48. LOL GD didn’t shave his pricklies *dies*. 25 minutes to find good clothing is right, he’d prolly just pick out anything flashy, it’s not the first time we’ve questioned his shirts o_o. He’s got an amazing amount of clothes, though. Look at his shoes. ;_;

  49. Wow, this guy is always so sexy.
    And damn, he has a lot of clothes.
    Such a GD thing to do to bring his whole closet.
    Have fun putting everything back. =)

  50. My god look at those shoes!!!

  51. oh man. will there ever be anybody else like GD?? nah i dont think so, he is too cute, too adorable, too cool, too hot for words. AAAAHHH i love stubble. i love him with stubble. hes such a boy-man. Whew!

  52. i Love this kid
    Lmao he brought his whole
    closet, so unbelieveable but
    omg wow….
    Whoa, Dam you did change my heart
    and i’m soo glad you became a
    leader!! i wanna hear his songs
    He IS the next generation yo`!
    My baby is so funny…“it’s obvious…”
    i mean he did bring his WHOLE fricken
    closet, damn that musta been HUGE
    Lols i wanna see =]
    Haha he said it wouldn’t be fun
    anymore if everyone was like me..
    eh? i agree b/c NO ONE can ever
    be like you, you are special!
    you are My Kwon, JiYong [G-Dragon]

  53. mmmmm he is hott(:
    hahahahah GD didnt shave~ X]
    HALF NAKED GD O-O 😀 (lollll)

  54. Ohh i love bong’s fashion sense. His fashion sense makes him so outstanding and unique from others.

    I’m loving all his shoes.. Guys really do look hot with those shoes on. I’ve been asking my younger brother to buy shoes like that but he tends to ignore me. WHATEVER WHATEVER he’d regret for ignoring my advice. they’re look hot :p

    Bong’s new hairstyle makes him HOTT T___T but I know he is still as cute as ever even with this rebellious dragonball hairstyle :p ARGH i don’t know how to describe him anymore, I just heart him for no reason T____T

  55. GD, can you be my beau?XD
    i love this dork.
    him biting pencil makes me pass out.

  56. lmao i bet that thats not even half of his closet

  57. GD has the best taste in clothes.
    and in anything.
    dangggg. all those hats and shoes…
    The only thing i dont really like is the shoulders on his shirt. jacket? yeah. theyre kind of… big. XD
    but he still looks hot.

  58. i cant breath
    i cant say anything

    om my Gsus
    i wanna write
    ” c u t e ”
    ample as the world

    freakin awesome

  59. *gasp* :O looks at all those clothes!
    he has more than me! whoa..and those shoes! i want~
    haha the way he poses is so random hehe ^^
    but i like it……

  60. ahhh u guys crack me up… xD

  61. he’s my sexy baby 🙂

  62. ^as long as Seung Ri’s mine, i’m fine with that.

  63. He’s so boss. I looove the amount of confidence he exudes. And he knows how to rock it. ❤

  64. i really wanna go shopping with him
    SO BADLY

    honestly, my shoes would line up line that too
    BUT IT JUST WONT HAVE THE SAME EFFECT!!!
    GD…what a stunner ❤

  65. daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaang son ! love your shoes ❤ (= gd’s attitude and style is what i love about him 😀

  66. love all the part but didnt get the part wer he say he is “rebelous”
    i dont get that so much………..

  67. this boy’s got attitude!! haha
    I love him for that
    he’s rebellious and wants to be different
    I respect that

  68. I SO was thinking GD reminded me of Pharrell in a way…now I know why!

  69. EVERYBODY STAND UP!
    hahaa GD rules all~ hes so incredibly talented and cute to match XD
    i love his passion to be unique and stylishh. lol

  70. i love how there’s a manican lying right behind him on the bed lol

  71. hehehe GD is so confident O.O and has the right attitude 8)

  72. hahaha…OMG i 2tally recognized almost all of his stuff!!! :)) ^_^

  73. wow.

    GD has better style than me.

    xP

  74. i see spondbob
    n HEY i see they SHINY shoes that Niky gave Big Bang

  75. I saw SPoNGEBOB.. kaka.. isnt that wat TOP wears it before??
    Yeap.. i totally recognize all his stuff.. Lolx..

    OMG.. i dont know this.. but we’ve got the same attitude..
    Yeay!.. ma bro roXX.. haha…
    Thanx for sharing more..

  76. He should meet me, and give me some of his clothes, I LOVE HIS STYLE TOO.

    I bet when he gets a girlfriend, He’ll totally help her shop. ❤
    I like guys with style. Around me, everyone just wears denim jeans and a shirt. PLAIN.

  77. definetly
    GD is soooo original
    I admire him for many reasons and I love him for being himself
    he is the best leader 🙂

  78. THE SHOES. OMG.
    THE SHIRTS. THE CAPS. JACKETS. EVERYTHING is just plain HOTNESS.
    how i wish i’m his girlfriend so i can try those on. AW.

    p.s. i love GD but the black jackets he’s wearing on the first photos make him look like he’s a part of DRAGONBALL Z. i love it tho’
    jiyyoong! i love you! ❤ lol.

  79. (5th Keyword: I AM A PERSON: b/c he’s 20, he can go to clubs & experience it like an adult, musically, to hear the trends & feel what people like.
    “I AM A PERSON,AN IDOL WHO IS REBELLIOUS & HAS DIFFERENT THOUGHTS.”)

    i agree…eventhough they are singers,i think they shld be able to live a normal life like any normal ppl…
    netizens n fans shldn’t give so much pressure to celebrities..
    they shld give de celebrities a chance to breathe…

    he brought his whole closet there?? hahaha
    (his origin of his creativity: “it’s obvious…”)
    wat’s dis suppose to mean??GD..GD..u’re making me confuse..lol
    i wan a bf who have great style n will help me pick out my clothes too…kekeke 😛

  80. haha
    he’s GOOD at shopping~~ that’s cute~~~
    i’m so jealous of him..
    really really envy him hehe~~
    i always wanna have his clothes…cuz they are all so so good and amazing….
    and yeah
    he’s very different and unique from the others~~
    even if somebody clone him…the orginal GD is still gonna be different from the 2nd GD haha

  81. spongebobbbbbb :]

  82. omg oppa saranghye ><‘
    오빠 사랑해 ❤

  83. GD so sexy!!!!!!!!!!!

  84. im starting to fall for him more and more and more like crazy!!

  85. omg! i recognize some of his clothes! haha..^_^ GD your way too awesome!!! he’s even more fashionable than those models that you see on magazines..i totally love him!!
    i seriously love those shirts..caps..shoes..omg heaven! seeing his entire wardrobe..plus a picture of him half naked..seriously boy..you’re making all the girls go crazy(including me..haha)..^^

  86. I don’t understand why he has to have a naked mannequin behind him, and why he has to be half naked.. like in an obvious sexualattraction way LOL! Idk he changed a little i think =/. BUT YEAA haha if only i could afford like 1/464 of his stuff lol. nice style, screams attention.

  87. luv his style!!! always
    he deserved it!! FASHIONISTO!!
    wanna go shopping with him…sure !!
    super FUN!! & super QUICK spending money!!! LoL
    always love to see his new style!!
    he’s d*mn creative!!
    LoL
    I luv u GD

  88. Kwon Jiyong OWNS fashion. he can take ANYTHING and make it his.
    Leader is dope. his style is unique and GAHHH i love it =)

  89. GD only wears designers items that are expensive. The two pairs of sandals he has on (patent red and blue straps) both are from RAF SIMONS, the one he’s wearing probably cost around 1000+ US dollars. The skull scarfs, ALEXANDER McQ. And the leopard print tee with the I love s*x, 69, f**k you, that he wore on some show got everyone talking about it. It’s from JOHN GALLIANO. Its all branded. I don’t think I have to tell you where he got the blue CC necklace from… Yeah, he got a women’s FENDI belt. TOM FORD shades. And the patent green shoes he has on is also from RAF SIMONS. And his black padded jacket….it’s identical to the one Rihanna ‘s wearing in Disturbia music video…And lots more to mention about GD’s pieces. He likes to wear womens clothings though. And it has to be branded only, no cheap stuff for GD. But I guess someone in his status ‘ll definitely spend more then 5000 US dollars a month. No wonder he accomplished his ‘unique’ look. If you wanna look good like him, you just have to invest in designers clothings. I’m sure you’ll look even better. I, myself spend ALOT in fashion, as I work in the fashion industry…I have to say he doesn’t always pick the pieces that look its price, meaning they don’t look expensive. All the pieces in his closet are nothing close to what his fans can afford, same to all the other members of the BIGBANG. I have once been in the same boutique with the BIGBANG members, they shop like crazy…..I’d say G Dragon doesn’t have the best taste in fashion, not even close compared to his idols Kanye, Pharrell etc…But he is one of the most uniquely dressed male artist that caught the world’s attention. He inspires many, but still, no one can copy him. Because he is being himself. Because he’s the ONE and ONLY……..Kwon Ji Yong…..G Dragon of BIGBANG.

  90. GD your crazy…haha dude I like how your so striaght forward. When I think of fashion I think of you 🙂

  91. Awww GDD!
    BUt I cant understand the thingy.
    **sniff**
    awww his style 😛

  92. i doubt that could possibly be his whole closet. haha at max id say it was half. or else they just did an awesome job of making it fit in front of him. im pretty sure that he has more shoes then that at least. lol wat m i saying? he has a ton of stuff.
    i really luv his accessories.
    id nevr copy his style completly. thats impossible to do. GD is totally up there as a fashionista who inspires

Leave a Reply

 
