Banner “Contest”

^^^^^^^^CONGRATS TO CHERRYLOVESYB<3 for the new banner ^^^^^^^^^
nice blinking gif of these sexy boyz in haru haru stills. great job!

the offer still stands … i will periodically change the banners, don’t worry. SO KEEP MAKING MORE!!!

come by HERE for our HALL OF FAME
& u can post ur entries on this post & there as well.

_____________________________________________________________________

well. a lot of interest has sparked. so let me update this post so it’s legit & clearer.

i’ll be in SCHOOL MODE soon so i won’t have as much time as i used to, to dedicate to my babes.

so the banner on our page, the last 2 banners were made by me & i’ll extend the opportunity for you to help our site look pretty.

the banner size MUST BE 760 x 151 pixels.

it’s not really a contest, you don’t win anything except the glory to have your work be shown to the countless who come to view our site every day.

the more i get that look good, the more i can switch em around from time to time.

some ideas: i wanted to start a themed trend. & i had a few in mind. try not to make it so jumbled & random. something constant is cute & looks good.
-picture spam it
-BIG faces
-cute sayings
-MV stills as a theme
-PHOTOSHOOTS
-BDAY banners
-HAPPY ____-versary
member biased? ROFL i want to see a TEAM BANNER. COME ONNNN xD

you should definitely have your name tagged on it somewhere REALLY TINY so others will know who did it.

IT CAN BE GIFS. i just tried it. it works ^_^
you do not need to incorporate our tagline “we in the zone” at all. just BIG BANG, if you want. & whatever cute sayings u want.

NO DEADLINE. come back to this post & comment. i will get emails. in fact, i will put this on the sidebar under FAN ART ๐Ÿ˜€ well, there will be a HALL OF FAME sorta deal. eventuallyย  ๐Ÿ™‚

TAKE YOUR TIME. no rush.

work on those PS-skillz & create masterpieces! if i really like yours, i will put it up. just comment with the link to your banner.

thanks!

~gdluvzmc

~ by gdluvzmc on September 21, 2008.

50 Responses to “Banner “Contest””

  1. YAYY! OKkkk Im going to do this. Its gonna be funnnn :]

  2. hmmmmmmmm.

    I made one so far. but i dunno.
    xD

    I’ll make more soon.
    xD
    I HOPE IT’S NOT TOO BAD. xD

  3. YES, Thank You! =]

  4. wait, can we write anything on there?

  5. heres one i made really fast its really simple i’ll make another later ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

  6. oh i would love to make a bannner ! hehe.
    we can make more than one banner rite?

  7. don’t rush it. no hurries to change ya dig?

  8. @kim, not bad. but i THINK. dae’s face will be in that bar in the middle xD

  9. Cool! I could try to boost up my site’s hits ;] It’s pretty much similar to my site layout but it’s a bit darker. I couldn’t really think of much to add ><

  10. ^ very nice ^_^

  11. MUAHAHAHAHA I’M GOING TO TRYYYYY ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

    ๐Ÿ˜†

  12. wow!
    i looked at all the linkss and theyre all really cuteee!

  13. Ummm … can it be animated … like something blinking ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  14. done with the first one.

    i’ll make more

  15. FUN! Could I try?

  16. can’t… stop… making these…

  17. Omg meymey that’s hot ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  18. Oooh I love to make graphics!! hehe.
    I made a banner, didn’t want to put too much on it, so it’s kinda of plain… XD

    BTW, I love the others as well, very cute~! ^^




  19. They’re all very plain and simple, sorry! I’m not exactly photoshop-savvy…

  20. kewl!!

    i liked the stand up one =D

  21. does this have a deadline because I really want to join, but busy rite now, I think it would be cool if you are going to have a poll to vote for these banners ^_^

  22. Animated one ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Too much? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Then keep the original ๐Ÿ˜†

    :mrgreen:

  23. no deadline. just somehow find this post again, i’ll come by & borrow a few banners.

    some of these are super good.
    i like the “we famous” one.
    that was so tight. i’ll see if it wont cut yb’s face off.

    as for blinking ones. i dont think gifs would work.

    thank you for making such cute banners ^^

  24. wow that was awesome cherry.
    i’ll try to see if i can use the GIF one.

  25. yay. :mrgreen:

    I can always make more lol

  26. I’ll be back,
    && Making more =]

  27. HERE is my first one, I think I’m going to make another one later

  28. wait i forgot to put my name in my first banner. here’s more:



  29. hey (:

    its pretty simple, tell me if you want it brightened, the text changed, etc.

  30. nothing really special ><

  31. some i made rather quickly so its not as good as some of others here…if school doesn’t kill me then i’ll attempt to make some more



  32. wow! o.o interesting รด.o

  33. I made one for the heck of it:

  34. Here is another. It was a bg I made, but I repurposed it for this.

  35. Heres my first one ๐Ÿ˜€

  36. (:
    wooo~
    i hope mine get choosin’

  37. there .. i forgot to put it ! xD

  38. A lot of ones look tough to beat. I’m going to try to make more xD
    I’m very competitive ^^

  39. wow u peoples banners are GOOD ๐Ÿ™‚
    heres another one i made-

  40. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MINE IS THAT THE TOPPPPPP ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Yayyyyyyyy LOL

  41. lol congrats cherry!
    i’ll be changing it periodically, so be prepared everyone ^_^

  42. congrats to CherrylovesYB<3
    I love the new banner ๐Ÿ™‚

  43. wow i love the new banner too!!
    can see baby’s dark circle so clearly hahahhh…
    congrats!

  44. i love the new banner ^^ <<33

  45. Loving the new banner.
    Great job CherrylovesYB<3
    The other ones are really good
    too. If only I had PS.

  46. gaah! i luvvvvvvvvvv it! so hot!
    ^_^

  47. i really like sweetsorrows & chan93s ^_^
    but really all of them look pretty sweet โค

  48. ooh the new banners hawt!! Well done!! *clapclap*

  49. Guys I love all the banners!!!!!!!!! GREAT JOB!!

  50. TODAE *-*

Leave a Reply

 
