REMEMBER Album English Translations

believe it. it’s a jeska/melly tag-team. proudly presenting you the translated lyrics of BB’s Volume 2 “Remember”
*we’ve also included production details. for the musically curious as to who touched these awesome tracks (LIKE ME). jiyongie has a lot of partaking in the tracks. which i’m happy to hear. ^_^

COMPLETE ALBUM LYRICS UNDER THE CUT

(for the curious, we opened a new branch just for our translations: VIP TRANSLATIONS. COME CHECK US OUT!

sexy lyrics.
i decided to do STRONG BABY first, cuz:
1: it’s SR’s solo.
2: it’s got a sexy vibe.
3: i’m very curious wat jiyong has this lil kid singing. lol.
4: it’s got the SEXYBACK vibe by JT. & no joke, there’s some JT in there lol. i hear it.
but that is our first translated song. enjoy!

**SUNSET GLOW (title track)
-bittersweet lyrics.
-a classic remake.
-know who? BIG BANG.

**INTRO
-very YG-ish.
-it’s like STAND UP intro. i liked STAND UP better though.

**BANJJAK BANJJAK: twinkle twinkle added.
THE CUTEST SONG EVER! it beats LADY. hands down.
-if you guys liked LADY from STAND UP, you will DIE over this song.
-this is seriously the CUTEST song ever. KUSH overdid himself. he needs a lady in his life. cuz that was like some sweeeeet lyrics. got my tearing up. no joke. i fell in love w/ the lyrics.
TOP SOUNDS AMAZING. that’s why he won sexiest voice, folks. he proves it in this song. it’s AMAZING.
YB always sounds like GDheaven. he sings the chorus, & it’s just smooth sailing…
-they all utilize equalizers (-_-) but DAESUNG TOTALLY RIPPED IT. he like… equalizers are made to enhance, not to use cuz you can’t sing for crap (AHEM T-PAIN) but DAE TOTALLY USED IT RIGHT. he sounds amazing. his high range, just amazing.
don’t get me started on G-DRAGON. this boy. omg. i died listening to it. he got the best lyrics of the song. i was just tearing up cuz it sounds SOOO CUTE. he would totally say it.
MY FAVORITE PART:
-the breakdown. when they start whispering in your ear. jiyong & TOP. that’s like a killer combo. i was squirming in my seat, i couldn’t handle it. i fell in loveee all over again. OMGOSH.
banjjak banjjak; it just sounds so sexy. jiyong & top’s sexy voice. OH GEEZ. my favorite line is:

” 빛나는 넌 나만의 여자 ” – GD. this boy. killz me.

“you who shines, are my only lady” BANJJAK BANJJAK. ok no more lol.

we are stopping for tonight. we’ll continue later tomorrow.

*NOTE: please do not remove without proper credits & permission. we work really hard on translating & would greatly appreciate it. thank you.

~gdluvzmc

[1] Intro – Everybody Scream!
Composers: Kush + G-Dragon | Lyrics: G-Dragon
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[GD] Represent YG (yea)
[TOP] Ya’ll like this one right here, ya’ll
[GD] This is the BIG BANG
[TOP] Yes we are
[GD] Do or die, we so fly, that’s right, ya’ll heard
[TOP] Come on
[GD] Here we go, now let’s go

[TOP] everybody scream, blow boisterously once again
here we go oh oh oh

[GD] Screaming no oh oh oh
stop your play, a culture that will change the world
here we go oh oh oh (alright)

[YB] B I G B A N G big damage coming toward you
your thoughts, your ideals, that glittering stars’ small scream

[SR] i will sing with my soul
let my voice spread out all over the world, louder, singing

[DS] 1 2 3, feet together (stand) on the top until the end
i don’t know how to feel tired, nor how to feel satisfied

[TOP] yeah 365 all days keepin goin and goin and on
[GD] i can’t give up (because) i am still alive everybody run

[TOP] everybody scream, blow boisterously once again
here we go oh oh oh

[GD] Screaming no oh oh oh
stop your play, a culture that will change the world
here we go oh oh oh (alright)

[GD] (shall we dance?)
bang bang bang bang SEUNGRI T.O.P
bang bang bang bang DAESUNG TAEYANG
bang bang bang bang my name is G-DRAGON
bang bang bang bang

[2] Oh, Ah, Oh
Composers: G-Dragon + Teddy | Lyrics: G-Dragon | Arrangements: Teddy
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[GD] get a move on, let’s go
highway (burn the bridge)
it’s the BIG BANG

[TOP] baby tell me girl where in my memory pocket did you hide to
what have i done to you, what made you feel tired of me
look at me straight i got you got you i’m not gonna lose you everything’s about you
loving you so much can be a sin? it’s becoming ashes

[GD] loud alarm sound, your repulsive voice
i wake up again this morning with a pain from thinking of you
whether it’s because of him or some excuses
i don’t give a f- i need you right now (right now) i miss you right now

[YB] what you waiting for [SR] (i am waiting for you)
[YB] without saying a word [DS] (holding my hand)
[SR] just a bit more come on closer toward you [YB] let’s go love soldier

Chorus:
oh ah oh~ oh ah oh wah ooh wah~ [YB] please don’t go you will regret it
oh ah oh~ oh ah oh wah ooh wah~ [YB] curses come out when i see you, yet you are fine

[SR/YB] go go go bye bye bye baby [TOP] (don’t come near me, both of you, go run)
[SR/YB] all all all lie lie lie baby [GD] (love? don’t joke, let’s see how long it will last, go run)

[TOP] (oh man) i did everything you asked, (oh man) i always comforted you whenever you had a hard time
(oh man) but you’re already leaving [YB] (baby come back to me)

[GD] (oh man) today i met your man, (oh man) (but) it wasn’t you next to him
(oh man) as like attracts like, they met very well [DS] (baby come back to me)

[YB] what you waiting for [DS] (you are waiting for him)
[YB] without saying a word [SR] (leaving that hand)
[DS] just a bit more come on closer towards me [YB] let’s go love soldier

Repeat Chorus

[SR] i run to you without any reason, if you are thinking like me
[DS] come to me as if you were waiting for me, run to me lady
[YB] i am getting tired of seeing you going farther away; if it’s not too late,
baby please, you & me [GD] (together forever) i will wait at the same spot

Repeat Chorus

[SR/YB] go go go bye bye bye baby [TOP] (don’t come near me, both of you, go run)
[SR/YB] all all all lie lie lie baby [GD] (love? don’t joke, let’s see how long it will last, go run)


[3] Sunset Glow
Composers:이영훈 + Teddy + G-Dragon | Lyrics: 이영훈 + G-Dragon | Arrangements: Teddy
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[TOP] let’s go
[GD] yezzir (haha)
[TOP] we’re back again with lee moon sae (*famous singer in the 80’s)
[GD] that’s right, fresh collaboration
[TOP] 2008
[GD] it’s BIG BANG (yea, yea, whassup)

[TOP] dear do you know, i really miss you right now
i wipe off tears with my head down, i call your name
[YB] did you really have to leave me like this

[TOP] my head hurts when i think about you, (you’re) like really strong alcohol

[GD] would it be just alcohol? you are a sickness. i lie down everyday, how many times has it been?
i will forget for a bit tomorrow then i will think (of you) again day after tomorrow
what can i do, my love is still valid
i believe that you will come back, i wait for you only

Chorus:
i love you, you are the only one in this world
i shout out loud but only that unanswerable sunset is burning bright

[TOP] if you are feeling sorry (or) afraid of seeing my face
girl
don’t worry, if it’s you, i feel strong
[SR] your face that i miss looks like that sunset glow thus i feel sadder

[DS] oh baby baby please don’t forget about all of past times, memories we shared
[YB] i will run to you anytime if you call me silently with your eyes closed
[GD] every day, every night i need you

Repeat Chorus

[GD] (Ta- take it to the bridge)
[DS] i won’t be able to see your beautiful visage anymore
[YB] but i have no regret, just burn bright so i can just gaze (at you)

ah- ah- ah- ah-

[GD] (let’s go, yea yea, sing it together, come on)

[TOP] the sun rises, the sun sets, i become saddened by the sunset glow
the moon rises, the moon sets, i become dull too, as time passes by

[GD] the sun rises, the sun sets, i become saddened by the sunset glow
the moon rises, the moon sets, memories of you become dull too

Repeat Chorus x2

[GD] (once again, let’s go, yea yea
know who? BIG BANG
)

ah- ah- ah- ah-

[4] Twinkle Twinkle
Composers: Kush | Lyrics: Kush
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[YB] yea you are a twinkle star (hey)
[TOP] (yo, 1, 2, 1, 2, 3 let’s go)

Chorus:
[YB] dear whatever you do, i will follow you towards the end (ooh-wee)
i will wait like yesterday whenever and wherever, call me baby you are (my) twinkle twinkle

[GD] (Coming up)
[TOP] (Let me tell you girl)
twinkle twinkle, i am a romantic man who knows how to treat beautiful ladies softly;
it’s okay, don’t feel shy and nestle in me, chocolate and candy i prepared for you;
i don’t say it twice in one breath, whoever said i can always surprise you? ta-da!
any past, sometimes hard future, just lean here, everything can give me power as long as you’re here

[SR] hold my hand (hey!), life will change (ooh-wee)
your aroma, hand gesture, body gesture, way you look, are beautiful
come with me (to) our own paradise oh-oh

Repeat Chorus

[GD] i will throw away any wasteful attachment; when i stand in front of you, always like a child,
i will hug you without any meaning, i will stand behind you in silence
every day is a holiday when we are together; i delayed meeting with friends
love got on a wind and pushed me to your side (ooh-wee)

[DS] hold my hand (hey!), life will change (ooh-wee)
your aroma, hand gesture, body gesture, way you look, are beautiful
come with me (to) our own paradise oh girl

Repeat Chorus

[GD] (yea yea, break it down)
[TOP] twinkle twinkle i will invite you to my world
twinkle twinkle i feel my heart beating again
[GD] twinkle twinkle you who shines, are my only lady
[YB] sit for a sec i have something to say listen up lady

[SR] i can’t leave you like a fool, i can’t stop loving you even if you are mad

[DS] say hey- [GD] (slow down) tell me you are happy, tell me you love me, (that’s right) whisper them to me

Repeat Chorus x2

dear whatever you do…

[5] Strong Baby (SR solo)
Composers: 배진렬 + G-Dragon | Lyrics: 배진렬 + G-Dragon
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English; GD assists in backup vocals

(GD: ya’ll like this man
ayo, your boy GD letting ya’ll know
VI ready to blow (VICTORY)
His stage, his show,
His moves, his flow
And holding nothing back
Just letting it go, fosho.
Show ‘em what you got brah
)

hey sexy (crack crack crack crack)
tonight, you know (crack crack crack crack)
i’m a strong baby (crack crack crack crack)
put on my jacket and then.. (let’s go)

let’s make love tonight, cover my eyes tonight
don’t say ‘this is the end,’ don’t let me go
exploded neon sign, broken mirror ball
in this place, you and me, just two of us, rock and roll
(hey there baby tell me what you want it, say yeah)
who are you still waiting for
(hey there baby take me out so hurry come to me)
get close to me roughly don’t stop

Chorus:
this is just the beginning, it’s time to become one
your foot on top of my foot, your arm around my body
we dance together and start to fire together
we’re so hottest in the world like d d d d d this yo

you like it (crack crack crack crack)
all grown up (crack crack crack crack)

noticeable lies, don’t say “i hate you”
why do you say irrelevantly, a clear kiss mark on your cheek
unforgettable last night, a hot night
don’t ask my age “i guess you know love me”
(hey there baby tell me what you want it say yeah)
(your) eyes quivering, why do you hesitate
(hey there baby take me out so hurry come to me)
don’t be afraid too much, relax your mind I’m so so so cool

Repeat Chorus

let’s party baby shake it baby all night long just one night one shot
V I C T O R Y feel me my baby (hot like the fire)

you say no but your eyes are telling me
throw yourself into music c’mon girl~ with me
(yo let’s dance)

Repeat Chorus

come a little closer (crack crack crack crack)
yeah, just like that (crack crack crack crack)
you know how it is (crack crack crack crack)
V.I like this, bye ladies

[6] Wonderful
Composers: Teddy + 용감한형제 + G-Dragon | Lyrics: G-Dragon
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[GD] 2008, we’re back
(woo) it’s all about you sweetie
it’s so hip
to get a lil something like this y’all
let’s go BIG BANG second round

Chorus:
why are you being so shy, don’t be afraid and come closer
you’re wonderful (you make me crazy)
i can feel something special from you, tell me (what it is)
you’re wonderful (talk to me baby)
[SR/DS] sometimes it’s hard, feel tired, fight occasionally, feel hatred
[YB] but know this, believe that you are the only one
you’re wonderful (you’re so amazing)

[GD] ma ma girl yo love you are a home-run, you’re out of this world (strike)
don’t be sad, don’t be afraid, leave everything to me
i will be next to you always [YB] (i will protect you)
i will fill your side you’re my my my my girl i’ll be your man

[TOP] i will protect your happiness and sadness, i will only deliver warmness
i am a strong mazinger who is always next to you
people are jealous of us, maybe that is making you more afraid
don’t worry about it now, you just need to think cool i don’t care
(T/N: mazinger is a japanese robot. silly GD)

[SR] (if you are alone) if you are same as me
[YB] (if you want) i will be your friend
[SR] (if this night feels long) if you need me
[YB] don’t hesitate and come to me i need you right now

Repeat Chorus

[TOP] yo yo honey honey have some confidence
why are you being furtive like a fool; why do you become so small like others
don’t be shy about light skinship on the street
girl you are different, you know i want you, so i am more attracted (to you)

[GD] i scream on the rooftop, i draw you so the night sky can be filled
my heart beats again from the thought of you, a song reminding me of you locks me in a fantasy
high high not too fast high high not too much
high high we so fly alright nothing can be better than this

[SR] (if you are alone) if you are same as me
[DS] (if you want) i will be your friend
[SR] (if this night feels long) if you need me
[DS] don’t hesitate and come to be i need you right now baby

Repeat Chorus

you & me everybody to the top go go, you & me everyone follow go go
you & me everybody go go go, you’re wonderful (big bang big bang)


[7] Foolish Love

Composers: Kush + 최규성 | Lyrics: G-Dragon

Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[SR] (yea, yea) i think (of you) again like a bad habit
i get tired of this hard life so I countlessly
laugh when i think of you, cry when i miss you
i got tired (of it) and fell asleep

[YB] your love makes you feel difficult, so you turn around like a rough wind
my lack of understanding, uncertain future, i couldn’t take it anymore

[DS] i wanted to wipe the tears around (your) wetted eyes
but the image reflected in your eyes
isn’t me, it’s someone else baby

Chorus:
[YB] don’t lie baby, tell me ‘this isn’t it’
your head looks down and you can’t say anything; why are you making me miserable
[DS/SR] why do you feel sorry for me? stop now, leave after making me hate you foolish love left with wounds; bye bye

[SR] everything’s gonna be alright, right

[TOP] (uh) love came and left again like a migratory bird
“my heart hurts more,” i tell you endlessly but you were stubborn everyday
[GD] (just like) smoking a hit (you can) forget about (us) already as if it’s easy
“meet another woman and live well,” huh? (ok? or aiite?)
(T/N: he means she can throw away their relationship and wish him well like it’s easy)

[TOP] friend, what did i tell you, i’m not sure about her
[SR] (once a glass cup is broken, it’s hard to put it back together)
yo
a game with an expected ending, nothin’ never ever change
i felt more anxious while i was watching from the sidelines

[GD] look, she will fall asleep while nestling in another guy’s arms
she will come looking for you a year or 2 later (let him go girl)
(T/N: this verse gets confusing b/c TOP & GD are having a dialogue with e/o)

Repeat Chorus

[DS] i hoped that you would hold me a bit more, but it’s useless now
[YB] my stupid shadow is now left alone and wandering around on this dimmed street
i think i am still waiting for you

[TOP] i feel pity, you aren’t that bad;
[GD] i feel pity, why do you end up with those kind of girls
[TOP] i feel pity, what she gave you is a nightmare;
[GD] i feel pity, for you, not your girl

Repeat Chorus

[SR] everything’s gonna be alright, right, yea yea… foolish person.

[11] Remember
Composers: Teddy + Walt Ander | Lyrics: 양현석
Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators
*do not add to or remove credit line*

-note: ITALICS are sung in English

[YB] (Do you remember,
Do you remember,
Do you remember)

when i saw you in this broad and wide world (when i first saw you)
i feel like i am possessed by something; to make it unnoticeable, yeah (i try to hide)
when you look at me, when you smiling at me
i feel like i got everything in this world, i don’t know how to describe it

[SR] sometimes you are like a child, sometimes you look at me like (you look at your) mom
sometimes you scold me; [YB] “i love you” isn’t enough to express my love

Chorus:
remember all promises i made with you, i will make you happy
remember if you can be with me, i am not afraid of anything in this world
remember hand-in-hand, we will run together
[GD/TOP] scream (ay) to that high sky (eh) to this wide world (eh) DO YOU REMEMBER

[DS] fear can always come to us (all of a sudden)
promise me DO YOU REMEMBER [YB] that you will be with me closest

[SR] we will overcome this in the end, i am fine (so) don’t give up NO

[DS] i thank the heaven, thank you (for) coming in front of my eyes OH

[SR] sometimes you are like a child, sometimes you look at me like (you look at your) mom
sometimes you scold me; [DS] “i love you” isn’t enough to express my love

[Repeat chorus]

[GD] when i get tired and fall asleep, you never sleep at a distant place, without a word
why do you have so much tears, separated times, just wait a bit more
the reason i can breath it’s you miss, you, you’re beautiful

[TOP] i pray for you with my tightened fist
i protect you, my number 1 precious treasure
although they make fun of us, i am (your) strong support
[YB]i will hold and protect you, i promise you forever

[Repeat chorus]

~ by gdluvzmc on November 5, 2008.

95 Responses to “REMEMBER Album English Translations”

  1. OMG!!!!!!
    thank youu~! you guys are so fast! keke.

  2. O.O
    Oh, man, Baby sings THIS? MAKNAE?!
    -explodes-

  3. I’m having inappropriate thoughts just reading this while listening to Baby singing this. THIS IS NOT GOOD. Bahahaha. Thanks so much for the trans. 🙂

  4. This is SO KINKY!!!

    ………and I like it! 😉

    Ang~! hehehe

  5. thanks so much for the trans!

  6. “don’t ask my age i’ll guess you know you love me” 😀
    yeah i love you baby ❤
    yeap a little bit of JT in it seriously
    but it rocks!
    bong and the other composers made a perfect song for baby to sing
    wow baby is so sexy in this song ❤

  7. Strong Baby is so hot!!! damn!!! He’s still not legal yet. hehehe.
    One hot song from one strong baby.
    I bet a lot of fans will be chasing Baby ri after hearing this song..woohooo.

  8. thanks soooo much ^_^

  9. thanks for the trans!
    the lyrics for sunset glow are really bittersweet 🙂
    and how was the original version actually?
    is there vast difference?

  10. thx~~~~~~~~
    but really, its very obvious, their style has changed….
    it snot hip hop or r&b anymore…..
    i think its electronic n disco???

  11. @ jiyanz: i believe gd added rap part maybe with some of original lyrics. i haven’t compared both, but that’s what i think.

  12. leev

    yup and i still need time to digest it. i’m not used to it still..most of the songs are electronica..but i know i’ll love it.

    jecka

    ohh thx. i like this song..so cheerful yet the lyrics are kinda sad

  13. oh my
    baby seungri
    hes not a baby anymore! ><
    ahhh the lyrics
    he’s so sexy 😉

  14. LOOOOL! SeungRi revealed O.O listen he’s not more a baby ^^
    i’m lovin the songs <333
    thanx 4 the translations

  15. well you know us English speaking people,
    we can never turn down English translations.
    thanks so much for these. glad to know what
    i’m listening to. haha. can’t wait for the rest.

  16. Not everything is making that much sense to me….but whatever…..I´m gonna listen to it right now————:O

  17. Why is GD making my baby sing this? T_T Too much sexy and Make Love influence! But man… I went to sleep with a dose of cold medicine and wake up seeing all the lyrics translated. You guys are amazing.

  18. Hahahahahaha———–Seungri is GOING CRAZY it seems!!!

    Nah, for real now- his solo is one of my favorite songs. Cool beat, cool soundeffects, and Seungris cranky voice.

    Ok, so I´ve just listened to all of the songs (once)……and what can I say…………………hm?

    I deffinitely like it better than the last one (seems like yesterday when it came out)…..though it´s still too cheesy for my liking, too boybandish. (getting better though)

    But the really scary thing is…………….I think I like the “Haru Haru” version—agrhhhhhhhh.

    Still, what I really would to like, a FULL- NEW album with a minimum of twelve (NEW) songs.
    And they should take their time with the next album!

  19. spinx

    what’s so scary about liking haru haru?
    hahaha i love it to death..only god knows how in love i am with acoustic. love it!!i can’t stand the guitar sound during the chorus part 🙂

    yea at least a full album 🙂

  20. […] For some Big Bang Remember Translated Lyrics, go here: https://bigbangkorean.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/remember-album-english-translations/#more-6651 […]

  21. hes 18 already right? i guess he’s legal already. hehehhe =p his voice is sexier than ever.

    i still love top!!! hahaha

  22. okay. so i was clueless enough to leave a reply before
    even taking the time to read the translations. i can so
    see why a lot of you are surprised by Baby’s song.

    OMO! what is he singing about? x]
    it’s so not maknae like, but i guess it comes with
    the territory of growing up. but then again, wow.
    such…uhhhh…i don’t even know what to call it. haha.

  23. I’ve been listening to Strong Baby for the past hour and man… I FREAKING LOVE HIM MORE AND MORE. You guys don’t see me comment much but I frequent this site A LOT. I’m a huge maknae fan like Vicky and I can tell that we’re both going crazy over this song. I’M SO IN LOVE YAYSS. LMAO. The song is SO PERVERTED… or it’s just me thinking illegal thoughts. GAH. LSJDAFLASJDFL; I love GD and the other composers for writing this for Baby. LOVEEEE~

    OH and I totally love Haru Haru and Lies remix. I thought they were just gonna be similar to the original but man, awesome. XDD I’m loving all their other songs but I don’t have that “spaz” feeling yet. Need to listen to them for the second time.

  24. mahirah

    He’s still 17. He’s going to be 18 on 12/12. XDD So we’re still the same age (me and him). Hehheehheeh *dirty thoughts*

  25. OMG~
    He’s not even legal yett but i’m oredi thinking incredily illegal things abt him…
    WTH??!!!
    sighing~

  26. =O baby what a sexyyy song xD

    ooomg..love all the songS!!

    thanks for the trans ^^

  27. strong baby..OMG, im in freaking GDHeaven XD))
    BaBy’s all grown up now eh? and my my, what a sexy lil song that our Kwon Leader wrote for precious lil Maknae ^_~
    im so happy that i cant stop giggling…maybe i’ve gone crazy :))

  28. I LOVE SEUNGRI EVEN MORE NOW~!!!!! ;FKLAJS;DLCMASDKL;FJ!!!!!!!!!
    I LOVE STRONG BABY. SOMETHING I WOULD TOTALLY DANCE TO AND I LOVE ITS TRANSLATIONS! ;GKLAJSDL;FGODSFLSDKFJ!

    @Ivy
    OMG I TOTALLY AGREE WITH EVERYTHING YOU SAID. L;AKSDJF;

  29. ^, Well, except I did spazz for Oh Ah Oh and Strong Baby XD I spazzed for Foolish Love in a different way than those two, but yeah. =D

  30. thanks so much for translating these songs
    its cool ~ n u bring me a lot of happiness , i can feel our boys ~ both music n lyrics

    cant wait the rest ^^ hwaiting , really appreciate ur work

  31. Thanks so much for this!!! And look guys, GD corrupted the Baby *shakes head* lmao

    Strong Baby = Fav song on the album!

  32. gdluvzmc, is there a way for me to download the HQ eng subbed of Big Bang’s Sunset Glow? I saw the video on Youtube but the video is quite blurry.

  33. strong baby is the best song ever! lawl maknae you sexy you! 😛

  34. strong baby.

    seungri wants me to do illegal things to him. haha.

    the song is mad HOT.

  35. sorry to comment again…but it makes me sad that seungri, the magnae is going up so fast. sigh…

  36. Once again, Bong haven’t dissapointed us!
    He’s Speciality to right lyrics is AMAZING!!!!!!!!
    My favorite lyrics are of ‘Strong Baby’!!!
    The lyrics are SO MATURE!
    And Baby singing them!!!!!!!!!!!
    Can’t wait to hear the song!!!!

  37. the boys are doing such a good job with EVERYTHING!!
    their growing up SOOO fast..tooo fast..
    THEY NEED TO WAIT FOR ME!! ahhhah

    go BIG BANG!!!!

  38. oh ah oh ah has a sampling of this song ain’t it??

    it’s a scatman’s song!
    dance music everyone!!

  39. Seungri is HOT.
    I love the album~ very much of the same, but interesting enough to… keep me interested 8D LOVE THE SCATMAN SAMPLING IN “OH AH OH” TOO 8D

  40. “Vi, I like this” LOL Vicky you r so lucky!!!!

  41. man GD’s composition for SR.. hot damn!

  42. 반짝반짝 is so sweet!!!!
    TOPs first rap is rly rly sweet and adorable~
    babys part is uhhmazing!! i love his voice!

  43. OH WOW!!! i wish i really understood koran fully…cause at first i didn’t like the songs too much but now that i understand them…they’re great! hahahhaha. what the heck was i thinking. hahaha.
    well, can’t wait for the next songs to be translated, especially “멍청한 사랑” totally in love with that song!

  44. Oh geezus. I totally need to put this on my iPhone and read them over while listening to it.

    THANK YOU!

    :DDD

    I love it. (:

  45. AH! NO Baby what are u singing! i’m guessing someone wants to grow up hu? lol

  46. Omg, SR’s solo is the best!
    When I first heard it last night, the first thing I thought of was Justin Timberlake!
    And the GD intro…omg…total GRI love.

  47. i haven’t read it yet but i’m sure I’m gonna die… like…. for the 19437503475834579 times after I read Baby’s solo
    thanks gurls~

  48. vicky,
    i would be shocked if you weren’t dead yet.

    even I liked the song. it’s easily my #2 fave. haha. it’s soo SR.

  49. omg, i really love the lyrics for 반짝반짝
    it’s really cute!!! ^^
    that’s like my favorite song on the cd… for now. well, that one and Foolish Love. I even slowed down the tune & speed of the songs because I wanted them to last longer lol. and they still managed to sound like themselves ^^

  50. thank you, ahhh omg i love it g-dragon!
    it’s amazing! i hope you add more soon.
    OMFG i can’t stop smiling, reading the lyrics and stuff
    i love g-dragon, good writer/composer =]

  51. LMAO i knew baby song was written by GD haha and KUSH lyrics
    omg haha this album is soo full of the opposite of stand up
    lmao haha SEUNGRI is soo freaking omg haha like wen i hear
    come on get a little closer i was like oh man dude all da noonas
    gonna go crazy haha

  52. Baby Seungri is getting older.
    that song is perfect! it’s hot!

  53. i just went O_O when i read Maknae’s song translation. I don’t know how to react to that~ Maknae… The melody and the beat of his song is super awesome but I don’t want him to be singing about making love or anything like that. *shocked* Loving a girl, that’d be fine.. but Making love? having unforgettable hot night? That’s a No-No from me. Esp. if it’s sung by pure maknae even if he’s all grown up.

  54. agree, the Intro is YG-ish
    i love the whole GD raps then TOP raps
    it started when Haru Haru, then they
    started to to GD&TOP combo more =]
    when they rap, it sounds friggen hot! =P

  55. whooo!i luv this album[i love all their albums]
    Baby’s solo-Strong Baby,this is where we have to learn self control
    but i’m losing mines,god! he is lucky i dont leave in Korea.

    THIS ALBUM JUST HAS H O T writtne all ova.
    [i luv the techno theme of it]

    Big Bang<3
    FIGHTING!

  56. Wow, i can’t believe seungri is singing that..LOL.

  57. hi, I was wondering if I could post these at yg_bb @ lj with proper credit of course! 😀

  58. Cool! my sis is a BIG fan of GD! maybe I can show her this site…

  59. oh wow..im so loving the jeska/melly tag team!!!
    thank u ^.^

  60. The song Strong Baby is so epic, I love it… but the translations… woah Seung Ri.. you aren’t ready for such things… are you!? You better not be! You’re so young singing such things… but why do you make it sound so right?! The song is amaziiiiinnnggg!! The beat comes on and then ‘Hey Sexy’ is said so damn perfectly I am speechless everytime! I still can’t believe Seung Ri. Maknae is all grown up (so he says XD).

    AAH! I can’t believe he is singing such things!!! SR, be innocent!!!!!

    The album in general is once again different to their other work! These guys are just too good! Big Bang!!!! They always have something fresh and new to bring to the table and I’m loving every minute of it!

  61. HOLY CRAP @ Seung Ri’s solo O___O when i saw the title, i thought it was gonna be a ballad, like “be strong, baby” WAS I WRONG OR WHAT??? I think it’s a little inappropriate, but the beat is awesome. Lol he’s letting his JT fanboy-ness out

    i’m so glad they made a korean ver. of Remember…i really liked the tune, but couldn’t quite get into the english version. Besides “Number 1”, they usually saound better in korean

  62. @ chinatown: yes you can take them, but do not remove ANY credit please. it will be great if you can leave links to your LJ here so i can take a look. thanks.
    @juicebox: i agree with you about sound better in korean. i still need to look over english version but for ‘remember’ korean ver. and english ver. are different. i was hoping that they will so i don’t have to work much lol but yeah.
    @briannahoneyday: it would be awesome to have another bbfan to visit our site!
    @Ili:thanks much for your love.

    seems like everyone is very shocked at SR’s solo. i was really surprised and laughed while i was translating. i wasn’t paying too much attention when i first heard it without lyrics but when i listened with lyrics, (i do that to understand where i need to end sentence and to get better idea about a song) man i was like “WOAH!” and now that song is stuck on my head and won’t leave me alone lol. such a catchy song i tell ya.

    ‘REMEMBER’ will be up later today. thanks much for waiting for us 😀

  63. Mymy. I loove SR’s solo…

  64. i knew foolish love would be a depressingly sad love song (yet so beautiful).

    i had a feeling oh ah oh would be sad too…but not that sad. wow…this album is LOVE!
    thanks for the trans.

    빅뱅 짱!!!!!!!

  65. WOW!!!
    I just finished listening to the songs while looking at the lyrics and…
    OMG!!!!
    they seriously never disappoint us
    twinkle twinkle and wonderful
    killed me!!!!
    and Baby’s solo I can’t stop listening to it
    >.<
    thanx for the translations!!!
    you guys are the best!!! ;P

  66. 🙂 http://community.livejournal.com/yg_bigbang/807398.html

  67. @chinatown: thanks for the links 😀

    other two will be ready soon as melly edits and stuff.
    we are very close to finish.

  68. uwaa thanks a lot!! x)

  69. Anyone else agrees with me that Haru Haru acoustic’starting was really sad ?

  70. g0sh GD! what did u give 2 ur pure inn0cent maknae??!
    speechless ~ @_____@
    the s0ng was awes0me but d lyrics is quite inappr0piate even 4 u guyz 2 sing that…well maybe it juz me but……

  71. Aha , i love. love. love. my seungri *baby* , He aint a baby no more ]; Buh in my heart he is always the maknae although im like 6 years younger than him :] . &&; ppl he is legal age cuhs in korea they count one year ahead :] , so yeah , he’s 18 ;p
    ~*~ILOVEYOU~*~

  72. uhauhuauahau..strong baby is d best n seungri of course d best too..
    make me imagine a lot of things..ahahahhhaa..seungri is forced me to do sth to him..
    “let’s make love tonight”..ok baby!!
    “get close to me roughly don’t stop”..don’t need to ask, i’ll do it without hesitation..
    “your arm inside of my body”..WHATTT???
    d lyrics really really..
    even he said my name in d last..BYE gLADIES..ahahahahahhh..

  73. thank you so much for the lyrics!
    does anyone know where i could find the lyrics to WONDERFUL?
    thanks in advance 🙂

  74. i love GD & TOP’s part in Twinkle Twinkle
    Damn i died too.
    what does these parts mean?

  75. im still waiting for the Wonderful translation :PP
    i like all the lyrics (except strong baby.. for some odd reason oO) =)

  76. me too. i LOVEE Wonderful! that songs makes me feel so happy lol

  77. omg!!!

    almost all of the song are composed/lyrics by GD!!!
    dang!!!!
    i can’t believe it..

    xets, i so love him more!!!

    GD,, u keep on surprising us always!!
    truly talented man!!

  78. BONGS SKILLS REALLY SHOW IN HIS SONGS~
    ‘wonderful’ is amazingg. makes me love him even more!

  79. thank you, I have been looking for wonderful song.

  80. kashamnida for the lyrics!

    I luv their album soo much! BIG BANG IS THE BEST!!

  81. i just want to clear this up,

    let’s party baby shake it baby all night long just one night one shot
    V I C T O R Y feel me my baby (hot like the fire)
    you say no but your eyes are telling me

    GD rapped that part right? i just want to make sure that my ears are not telling me the wrong thing.

  82. thanks a lot for the lyrics**
    i really like every songs that wrote by Kush**

    especailly++Foolish Love
    i listen it everytime i wanna have some power**

  83. thanks for the translations and thanks for the hard work

  84. what was jiyong thinking about when he wrote all the lyrics? “Foolish love” is one wonderful song. the lyrics and all, did tat boy go thru such heartbreaks, i wonder.

  85. YESS thank you! =]

  86. i love g-dragon!
    he’s amazing! damn i love whatever he writes =]
    i like Foolish Love & Sunset Glow the most
    but i like all of the songs =]]]
    G-Dragon Lovee♥
    Thank You really, really much!

  87. could someone explain to me the second verse. its really confusing for me to understand that.

  88. huhuhu
    i just read all the translations along with the songs
    amazing
    =]

  89. the lyrics to REMEMBER is wrong and there is a korean and english version of it… these are the …

    REAL LYRICS:

    REMEMBER!

    A love gone bad is a crazy thing but how did it catch up to us. (I wish it’d go away)
    Sometimes it makes me question myself, what did I get into (but that’s what love’d do)
    Cuz I don’t even know who you are no more.
    & I can’t even pick out your favorite stars no more
    & I remember when I knew you, eve better than you knew yourself.
    (We both looked out for each other) For each other yeah
    (In this world there was no other) There was no other no
    (What happened to our love that) Even if nothin changes I just wanna remember ay
    *Hook*
    Remember when we fought for each other. (Do you remember)
    All we cared about was our love (all we cared yaw)
    Remember when the itty bit mattered
    All that what happened to us do you remember
    Remember when we fought for each other. (Do you remember)
    All we cared about was our love (ooh)
    Now I remember (ay)
    One thing got in the (way)
    Let’s go back to the (day)
    Do you remember
    Do you ever remisnisce of how excited you use to be (to see me)
    Me the same with you, do you remember
    (we couldn’t be taken away form each other) & I would call you & chattin all night
    but now it’s ====& that just ain’t right (no)
    We even let anyone & everyone get in to our business
    We tried to control this (we both look out for each other)
    We looked out for each other
    (In our world there was no other)
    (what happened to our world that)
    Even if nothing changes I just wanna remember ay
    *Hook*
    Remember when we fought for each other.
    All we cared about was our love (remember when)
    Remember when the == bit mattered (ohh)
    All that what happened to us do you remember (do you remember)
    Remember when we fought for each other (ohh)
    All we cared about was our love (all we cared about)
    Now I remember (ay)
    One thing got in the (way)
    Let’s go back to the (day)
    Do you remember
    Ay yo you use to be my partner, we use to be a team
    Now I’m livin in the real while you livin in a dream
    You use to be my queen, I use to be a king.
    You use to go to bed with me & we was livin happily
    Now actually, I was on top of the world
    & along side with me, at the top was my girl
    & our whole change come like Fall to December
    But even if nothing changes (Even if nothin changes I just wanna remember)
    *Hook*
    Remember when we fought for each other. (Do you remember)
    All we cared about was our love (all we cared yaw)
    Remember when the itty bit mattered
    All that what happened to us do you remember.
    Remember when we fought for each other. (Do you remember)
    All we cared about was our love (ooh)
    Now I remember (ay)
    One thing got in the (way)
    Let’s go back to the (day)
    Do you remember Ay

  90. Thanks for the translations. haha.
    WOW.. G-Dragon.
    Hmmm.. He makes my baby sound so perverted. OMO!
    lolz.

    Do you mind if I use your translations? I might make a video and sub it haha.

  91. wow
    this is cool
    love big bang so cute :]

  92. […] 배진렬 + G-Dragon | Lyrics: 배진렬 + G-Dragon Translated by: Jeska + gdluvzmc @ VIPtranslators@soompi *do not add to or remove credit line* -note: Words in this color are sung in English; GD assists in […]

  93. does top not write his own lyrics? i mean.. rappers.. are kinda expected to do that right?
    and i thought he composes too =\

  94. wow ! 🙂

  95. …owsome

Leave a Reply

 
