DaeSung’s “It’s a Big Hit” Released!

What do you think? did it get stuck in your head?


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Turns out, Dae’s new trot single “대박이야” or “It’s a Big Hit” was composed by G-Dragon, the high and mighty Bong himself, mainly try to cheer up the people who are suffering from the current economic crisis, by hoping everything people do in the new year will be a “Big Hit!”, I’ve been listening to it over and over again for a few time now, it’s a nice song, but I definately like “Look at me, GwiSoon” better, but I love this too, C’MON who doesn’t love greasy Dae? If you listen to this song long enough, dude, it gets stuck in your head haha you’ll find yourself rocking out to Dae’s trot-ness, Bong and his amazing mind, he can do anything.

  • Dae will perform this song for the first time during Big Bang’s BIG SHOW Concert.

DAE-BAK!!

~ by Vicky on January 29, 2009.

47 Responses to “DaeSung’s “It’s a Big Hit” Released!”

  1. ** big hit, not bit hit.

    i fixed it lol

  2. ah, cant wait to see him perform/mv it!

    maybe they can throw out plastic gold coins?

  3. Loved it!

    I agree with liking “Look at me, GwiSoon” better, but nevertheless, this really sounds promising. (BIG HIT i dare say) ^_^

    –>Totally cant wait until the mv is released.

  4. hmmm…
    after the first time hearing it, not sure if i like it…
    lol maybe its one of those that u have to listen to a few times to fall in love with it? (aka But I Love U)

  5. its not really that nice. i think the tune catchy but its not really one of his fantastic song i guess?

  6. …okay its definitely in my head though ^^
    looking forward to the MV, haha hopefully the daesung ‘shimmy’s will be present!

  7. ohh dang
    it’s so good!
    bong composed or only produced it??
    i like it..seriously
    i love this side of dae so so much~
    though trot is like something on the contrary to bb’s music
    but so what? dae pulled it out so well~

  8. here is the lyrics :

    2009년 복 많이 받으시고, 여러분~ 대박나세요~
    2009nyeon bok manhi badeusigo, yeoreobun~ daebangnaseyo~

    대박이군! (대대대)대박이야!
    daebagigun! (daedaedae)daebagiya!
    (세세세)세상사람 모든 이가 대박이야~
    (sesese)sesangsaram modeun iga daebagiya~
    형님도 대박~(대박) 언니도 대박~(대박)
    hyeongnimdo daebag~(daebak) eonnido daebag~(daebak)
    너도나도 우리모두 대박이야~
    neodonado urimodu daebagiya~

    세상살이 힘들다해도~ 애인이 없다하여도~
    sesangsari himdeuldahaedo~ aeini eopdahayeodo~
    난괜찮아(솨) 난괜찮아(솨) 속좁게 그르지마라~
    nangwaenchanha(swa) nangwaenchanha(swa) sokjopge geureujimara~
    해가뜨고 달이뜨고 나도 뜬다~
    haegatteugo daritteugo nado tteunda~
    궁지에 몰려도 쥐구멍은 있단다~
    gungjie mollyeodo jwigumeongeun itdanda~

    웃음꽃 활짝피며 아자아자 화이팅!
    useumkkot hwaljjakpimyeo ajaaja hwaiting!

    대박이군! (대대대)대박이야!
    daebagigun! (daedaedae)daebagiya!
    (세세세)세상사람 모든 이가 대박이야~
    (sesese)sesangsaram modeun iga daebagiya~
    형님도 대박~(대박) 언니도 대박~(대박)
    hyeongnimdo daebag~(daebak) eonnido daebag~(daebak)
    너도나도 우리모두 대박이야~
    neodonado urimodu daebagiya~

    수백번 넘어진대도~ (어이쿠)
    subaekbeon neomeojindaedo~ (eoiku)
    혼자라 느껴질때도~ (느껴질때도)
    honjara neukkyeojilttaedo~ (neukkyeojilttaedo)
    난괜찮아(솨) 난괜찮아(솨)
    nangwaenchanha(swa) nangwaenchanha(swa)
    속좁게 그르지마라~ (그르지마라)
    sokjopge geureujimara~ (geureujimara)
    해가뜨고 달이뜨고 나도뜬다~
    haegatteugo daritteugo nadotteunda~
    궁지에 몰려도 쥐구멍은 있단다~
    gungjie mollyeodo jwigumeongeun itdanda~
    I SAY “대” YOU SAY “박” 대 (박) 대 (박)
    I SAY “dae” YOU SAY “bag” dae (bak) dae (bak)
    자신있게 눈부릅뜨고 I CAN DO IT!
    jasinitge nunbureuptteugo I CAN DO IT!

    대박이군! (대대대)대박이야!
    daebagigun! (daedaedae)daebagiya!
    (세세세)세상사람 모든 이가 대박이야~
    (sesese)sesangsaram modeun iga daebagiya~
    형님도 대박~(대박) 언니도 대박~(대박)
    hyeongnimdo daebag~(daebak) eonnido daebag~(daebak)
    너도나도 우리모두 대박이야~
    neodonado urimodu daebagiya~

    어메- 사업에 실패했어 사랑에 실패했어
    eome- saeobe silpaehaesseo sarange silpaehaesseo
    아따~ 거시기참말로 답답하구마잉(얼쑤)
    atta~ geosigichammallo dapdaphagumaing(eolssu)
    퍼뜩일어나쇼 축 처진어깰털고
    peotteugireonasyo chuk cheojineokkaelteolgo
    I SAY “대” YOU SAY “박” 대 (박) 대 (박)
    I SAY “dae” YOU SAY “bag” dae (bak) dae (bak)

    해가뜨고 달이뜨고 나도뜬다~
    haegatteugo daritteugo nadotteunda~
    인생역전 한방이 눈앞에 있단다~
    insaengyeokjeon hanbangi nunape itdanda~
    우리내 정겨운 이웃들과 손꼭잡고~
    urinae jeonggyeoun iutdeulgwa sonkkokjapgo~
    I SAY “대” YOU SAY “성” 대성합시다!
    I SAY “dae” YOU SAY “seong” daeseonghapsida!

    대박이군! (대대대)대박이야!
    daebagigun! (daedaedae)daebagiya!
    (세세세)세상사람 모든 이가 대박이야~
    (sesese)sesangsaram modeun iga daebagiya~
    형님도 대박~(대박) 언니도 대박~(대박)
    hyeongnimdo daebag~(daebak) eonnido daebag~(daebak)
    너도나도 우리모두 대박이야~
    neodonado urimodu daebagiya~

    대박이군! (대대대)대박이야!
    daebagigun! (daedaedae)daebagiya!
    (세세세)세상사람 모든 이가 대박이야~
    (sesese)sesangsaram modeun iga daebagiya~
    형님도 대박~(대박) 언니도 대박~(대박)
    hyeongnimdo daebag~(daebak) eonnido daebag~(daebak)
    너도나도 우리모두 대박이야~
    neodonado urimodu daebagiya~

  9. i smiled the moment i hear the music ^_^
    this song just livens up my mood
    very light-hearted..i guess it will work in helping people deal with the economic crisis ~
    daesung’s voice, what else can i say? it goes pefectly well with trot..great vocals from him, as expected.
    Kudos to GDragon for composing the song! He’s really talented…

    versatile indeed~

  10. @ meyo VIP
    thanks for the lyric.. ^_^

  11. yeahhhhhhh Dae’s voice is soo… good :]
    i can see this song getting stuck in my head,
    but i totally agree, i like look at me gwisoon better
    for some reason, but i’ll support this song too (:

  12. haha it has a bouncy beat, it’s real catchy!
    I’ve been humming it~

  13. OMG WHY MUST I BE AT UNI I CAN’T HEAR IT BUT I BET IT’S MADE OF WIN I MEAN LOOK AT THAT X____X
    DAESUNG FIGHTING!!!

  14. Aww G-Dragon is amazing!
    “Look at me, GwiSoon” was difinity more
    hrmm exciting/happier then this song. No, don’t get
    me wrong, i like this song too.
    OH yeah, if you listen to it enought, you’ll start
    to like it. did he say FIGHTING in there?
    Lmao daebak. Well i can’t wait till the MV.
    && the Translation

  15. wow~ Im totally agree that GD can do anything! ^^’
    and abouth the song.. hmm I dont know, at first I liked but not that much as I like ‘We Belong Together’ lol~

    Maybe if I listen more times.. anyway Dae is such a cuttie ne~ cant wait to see the MV!
    Tks for the lyrics =) but I cant understand korean >_< damn~ I must learn it as soon as possible! u_ù

  16. i can’t stop listening to it =.=
    hahaha i love dae’s voice too much
    listening to this song makes me happy idk why 🙂
    it’s the trot power of dae…and also bong~

  17. whoa~
    good for DAE, another new single. .

    i think it’s quite addictive. .
    not bad!!

    nice one bong!! u’ve done it again. .
    another HIT song!!!

    fighting ya’ll!!!

  18. yeahhhhhhhhhhhhh go go DAEDAE
    trotman <333333333333333333333

  19. WAAAAAHH!!
    I loooove looove looove the song!!!!
    too addictive
    Bong produced this song?!!!…
    NO WONDER!that guy has the magic touch
    can’t wait for the MV to come out
    waaah!!!

  20. Luv it sooooo much~
    O my dear DS, he is just so cute!!!

  21. I don’t really like trot songs that much.
    But, Daesung’s voice is AWESOME!
    Very suited for these types of songs.
    And GD, umm, you’re amazing, you know that right? ❤

  22. i think i like ‘look at me Gwiison’ more.
    but still the song stuck in my head. haha

  23. omggg
    this song is now stuck in my head <3;
    omggg
    this totally made my day –
    i have a test later on
    but now i couldn’t care less about it
    ahhhh this is stuck in my head now <3;
    daesung i love you ! [:
    hwaiting !
    i can’t wait till the mv comes out !
    ::insert fan girl squeal here::

  24. I loved it so much!!! Dae is just a D-lite he he….

  25. haha thats two trots for GD now 😛
    cause he wrote dae’s first trot as a birthday present right?

    can someone PLEASSE translate his lyrics 😀

  26. HAHA… I was smiling the moment i hear the song, it fits dae so much hahah, i liked the daedaedae sekseksek
    It get stuck in my head, but i think i liked more Look at me gwisoon.
    Props to Bong who composed it

  27. Mmm I like Look at me, GwiSoon more, but this song’s good too. I think I like the beat of Look at Me more. ❤

  28. I definitely like look at my gwisoon more. I listened to it a couple times before it sunk in but i like it.

  29. I like Gwisoon moreee! But this is super cute as well. Can’t wait to see the mv! XD

  30. GO DAESUNG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  31. Haha, aww I like it lots!
    But then I like Look at me Gwinson better..
    I spelt it wrong but sure why not. LOL!
    DAESUNG is GORGEOUS =)
    I <3333 Dae Sungg!!!

  32. This one isn’t as catchy as Look At Me, Gwisoon but I’m definitely going to like it after a few more runs, I know.

  33. yeah i agree. its not as catchy but i can hear it in my head after a little bit [:

  34. I actually didn’t like it at first.. :O
    But then I listened to it a few more times and it got stuck in my head… Now I LOVE it!? xD
    I’d have to agree with most of you guys though, I like “Look At Me GwiSoon” more. 😀

  35. ehh..
    im not so much of a fan of dae and trot..

  36. @ Dori
    awww man, your comment made me sad =( they are many VIPs that are not fans of trot either but we VIPs still support Dae no matter what! and as a VIP, we should love & support ALL members of Big Bang too and judging by what you wrote, you don’t seem to like Dae much T____T *sad*

    _____

    anyways, hooray for Daesung, can’t wait til his Music Video comes out and for his performances on music shows, wishes that he’ll sweep the awards! ^_____^
    Daesung Fighting!~

  37. Hrm i wonder if G-Dragon is going to
    be in the MV. Haha i can wonder this
    Song being in a Game, Game show or something.
    Yeah of course i support DaeSung. B/c he’s
    a member of Big Bang. Just saying his other
    song is better. But i’m starting to like this
    song the more i listen to it :))
    Haha yes, this song makes me happy for some
    reason too. Maybe because i know Dae’s singing it
    && i can imagine him smiling performing this song.
    I hope this song is a Big Hit like the title
    DaeSung FIGHTING!

  38. i do like gwisoon more but this is a cute song too ! lol….. daesungie’s charm is sooo….. AHHHHHHHHW ❤ lol… and i still cant beleive bong wrote this song (: HOT DAAYUUUMM… that boy is too damn amazing for his own good xD

  39. Oh, dear, this is catchy. >.< I like ‘Gwi Soon’ better, though.

  40. I kinda like this song but it reminds me a lot of Gwisoon (which I like better).
    But I guess I just cant really “get into” the song right now.

  41. omg! GD made the song?!!..wow..just proves how amazingly talented he is!! haha..^_^ but you guys are right..gwisoon was a bit better..it was fun and catchy..^_^

  42. Kris

    aw.. im sorry.
    i didnt mean to offend anyone..

    i like dae. a lot.
    i honestly dont like trot in general..
    thats all..

  43. Go Dae Sung!

  44. jiyong wrote the song ? :O
    WOOOOOOW . music genius indeed ^_^

    DAEE ! ❤
    i just love it when he sings trot !
    soo lively and makes me smile everytime (:
    i like look at me gwisoon more though xD
    specially the dance [x !!!

    i cant wait when he performs it ! <3333

  45. jiyongiieee isss ohhsoo talentedd xD<33333 he does so many things lol

    it’s a cutee/funny/dae-like songg lmfaoo 😛
    ilikee ittt
    but i’m not like..OBSESSED or anything prolly cause i don’t really
    listen to TROT in general o__o you know what i mean?
    hehe, but i guess its okay 😛
    look at me gwisoon is better though ;D

  46. While I don’t like trot, I like Dae. His music is fun to listen to and he seems super charming when he’s doing his own music.

  47. Daesung is such a great singer!!!
    he deserves all this attention u know!
    look at me gwisoon is very catchey:)

Leave a Reply

 
