YG will change ‘female Big Bang’ English name from To Anyone to 2NE1

They will retain the name 21 but only change the English name from To Anyone to 2NE1

momo

YG clears up about the matter of ‘female Big Bang‘ group 21 having the same name as another singer.

YG said, “It is such a shame that we didn’t thought of a singer with the same name. Even though we do not have any plans to change their name, we have plans to change the English name of ‘To Anyone (투애니원)’ to 2NE1″.

“Though they have the same name, the meaning to the names are different. Hence we hope that fans will not misunderstand. Please continue to support the group.”

Meanwhile, 4-member group 21 prepares to debut in May.

K Bites: http://sookyeong.wordpress.com/

~ by Momo on March 29, 2009.

15 Responses to “YG will change ‘female Big Bang’ English name from To Anyone to 2NE1”

  1. thanks YG!!!

    yes i will support 21 <333

    HWAITING!!!

  2. thanks momo^^

  3. ohhh i see… thanks 4 the info Momo 😀

  4. of course i’ll support them…i’m already hook to LOLLIPOP..
    hehe..
    lolli lolli lollipop oh lollipop pop pop

  5. that’s cool, 2NE1 looks more secret code-y 😄
    of course I will continue to support!

  6. YAY! I like the whole secret code thing too! lol! TOTALLY V-I-P ;]
    This whole time I thought it was pronounced “Twenty-one” but I realized that it’s “To anyone” That’s cool. I really like 2NE1 😀

    WOOOOOOOT!! See ya’ll on 2NE1’s fan forum ;]

  7. 2NE1 FTW 😀 It looks awesome xD
    I went onto my msn list, and saw all my korean friends had their name or pm as 2NE1. And i was like EHHH then I came onto this site and checked xD

    damn, thats one awesome name.
    2NE1 <33

  8. I prefer to call them 21 in stead of 2NE1…. 21 is nice and simple (hate it when ppl try to over complicate names).

  9. is it just me or YG really seems indecisive in debuting 2NE1?
    idk..but they seem to delay and delay, change and change
    but i definitely like 2NE1 more than To Anyone..or SISTA. haha
    i’m already a fan of the girls
    i hope their music doesn’t disappoint =)

  10. Uhm, 2NE1 is kind of weird but I’m sure their music will be good. Not that it matters to me because I will always be obsessed with CL.

  11. Aww again. 2NE1, that’s weird. ughhh stupid problems.
    Fine i guess, it does sound the same still.
    Poor YG. but anyways, cannot wait till the debut!
    && G-Dragon sir =]

  12. Whoo, still support our 21 girls all the way~~

    I don’t mind 2NE1. But I’ll probably just stick to 21. ❤

  13. People will learn to love and get used to how they write their name. Just like with Big Bang. Eventually 2NE1 will be a household word. 😄 I actually like it, it does look like a secret code or something like that. 😄

  14. its crazy!! but if its what it is.. then its what is!! can’t argue with it! ^^

  15. i dun really like YG change 21 to 2NE1..
    but hey.. i dun care…
    i love 21 already!! LOL..
    i will support for them for sure…

Leave a Reply

 
