Process to become an official member of VIP Fanclubs

[from momo]: The information written based on my conversation via memo with Beau at BBVIPz. It may not be as accurate as possible but at least we have the general idea of how the overall process works. However, should there be any changes or an addition, i will edit the post accordingly. Again, foreigner would not be able to register as an official member. The only Official International Fanclub available outside Korea is Japan. 

In my opinion, the possibility for YG to set up an Official Fanclub for IVIPs is either YG/BB decides to break the US market or the International fanbase is increasing exponentially (maybe as big as Korean/Japanese fanbase). I think that might just do the trick. But then, am just speculating here coz i understand how YG Ent works.  It all comes down to business and profits. Things that can give benefits to both parties.

momo

Just to clear the air about how to become a member of Big Bang Official Fanclubs. There are 2 VIP Fanclubs run by YG: VIP1/VIP2 and the Official Fancafe @ Daum Cafe.

Official Fancafe:
To become a member of this cafe, you’ll need to go through the usual process like: create an ID, join the cafe and go through a level-up process with a quiz. But i dont think there’s an English section for this site.

Official Fanclubs:
A while ago, the old admin of Overseas BBVIPz did explain to me the whole process and all but i misplaced that info somewhere. So i asked Beau for help. She explained to me how VIPz registered for the 2nd generation official fanclub. Mind you that the process may varies from time to time. Definitely this year, there’ll be some changes again.

[vip2]: First, you need to join the official YG homepage. We know that YG official site has open a foreign button for us to apply as well. However even though you are a part of the YG official page,  for the next step:

  • you need to have the Korean social security number in order to apply for the VIP card.
  • To apply for the VIP card, you’d have to join the ‘shinhan card’ site and apply.
  • Then they’d send you the official vip card and as usual they’ll ask for your personal info when you register:  like phone num, address etc.

[vip1]: For first generation fanclub, to become a member, fans must have:

  • 5 photo mounts for all the single albums {GD, TaeYang, DaeSung}/first album {Top, Seungri} and a ticket from the Real Concert.

Then, they opened another fans registration, twice on different occasion where VIPs are required to have:

  • 5 photo mounts of all singles/first album and to pay 5000 won.
  • 5 photo mounts of all singles/first album and  a ticket from the Lies Showcase.

*photo mounts: if you look in the singles albums and the first regular album (Vol 1), you’ll see in the album jacket there’re these little plastic thingy with one of the faces of each members. *5000 won: roughly about USD$4++.

[number of fans]: This is very subjective. There’s no real way of knowing the numbers of fans. There’s about 370,000 VIPs in the official bigbang daum cafe, which is probably the best number to follow. Nevertheless, please note that some of them are members of both VIP fanclub and Daum Cafe. Again, it’s quite difficult to get the accurate number.

In a nutshell, they are not recruiting any fans at the moment and  most probably have to wait until they start accepting registrations for the third generation VIPs. VIP3 in the making? Its doubtful as we are uncertain about the facts yet.

Thanks to Beau@BBVIPz for personally explaining it to me.

~ by Momo on May 4, 2009.

61 Responses to “Process to become an official member of VIP Fanclubs”

  1. Thanks for answering! There are so many processes involved. and it doesn’t help when i don’t understand korean. I so wanted to be a part of the fanclub to show my support coz its almost impossible to get any BB stuff where i’m staying. guess i can only support them in my heart. =)

  2. erm….
    does it mean that overseas VIP[who do not understand korea]
    cannot be an official member.?
    😦

  3. Thank you so much for this information!

    But it seems so impossible for me -_- I’m second generation (or soon to be 3rd?)
    and so I guess I have to fly to Korea to get Korean SSN.
    Don’t worry BB! I will join even it takes months or years!^^

  4. thanks! but still, no SSN = fail.

  5. awww no chance to me T.T sigh*

  6. It’s kind of hard to be an offical member of VIP. So sad about that. I think that I just love them in heart and supported them in another IVip forum. I hope that YGent will make an east way to all IVip to join in VIP fanclub. thanks for all the informations you give us. Anyway, I’ll tried to made my family move to Korean, LOL.

  7. Gosh, why?
    I want to be an official member for the VIP2, waaa, YG’s not fair.
    Only the VIP can and no iVIP…sigh, but I won’t lose, ^^ heheh
    Thanks Momo, for the explaination of the VIP1/2 ^^
    Appreciate it very much.
    And hope that the VIP3 will be allowing the international VIP to join.

  8. ahh too bad ..
    I own the dutch bigbang VIPsite
    and we already have 1061 active members
    the members asked if I could find a way to contact yg family to let them know that bigbang is pretty popular in holland
    anyone can help me?

  9. That sounds complicated -_-‘
    I hope that one day there’ll be an iVIP Official Fanclub!

  10. ohh i see but lk why can’t they make lk a Fanclub for us ppl that didn’t or can’t order a ablum nor a ticket…???i mean…some ppl jsut can’t buy those stuff >_<

  11. how weird. i don’t remember any of that with american fan girls for backstreet boys and the like…but then again, i was 6. it’s like being a VIP is a real job for them. i know my parents wouldn’t let me go to every single concert. :/

  12. why isn’t there an international fan club? I feel really bad because you have to be a korean citizen in order to be n the official fan club!!

    I’m really sad

  13. awwhh… this is a buuuuummer…
    im koreannn…
    but i DONT LIVE IN KOOOOREA!
    aaaaghhhh…
    oh well…
    big bang 🙂

  14. Thank You. Damnn i wish they had a US sign up Fanclub.

  15. Oh actually you needed all five of the photo mounts for the vip1 sign ups. Not only the ones for the single albums

  16. sighh. i wish i lived in korea =_____________=” lol. or was korean!!! >:OOO
    many processes >< and it seems very..strict..well i can definitely understand why xD if i was korean or lived in korea i would definitely do the things to be in the vip fanclub/fancafe D: !

  17. well i think we’re all OFFICAL big bang VIPS!
    ❤ =)

  18. wish that BigBang wld attempt to break the global market like rain and boa. but not until after gds recovered COMPLETELY!!!

  19. isn’t this useless to us foreigners since there’s no way we can be a part of it anyways.

  20. ah..i just go crazy with this!it really hurt me very much/.\

  21. if id live in korea or japan i just may apply for it but its too hard. such a shame. we gotta make an iVIP group for all the international fans outside of jap and korea.
    then it wuld b a true estimate of BB fans all over the world.

  22. Ah..too bad..yah me too..hoping to have their iVIP group.(:
    still..go! Big Bang!!! =)).

  23. How can i join th fan club?

  24. what happens if youre in the VIP group?
    do you get like..first dibs on the tickets or something?
    is it possible to get a korean SSN?
    or if we live in Japan, we can be part of the VIP?

  25. can i send e-mail to them?????????????

  26. i really like bibang…
    i like their style..

  27. What about Singapore?? Cause I live in Singapore when would I be able to register for VIP here?

  28. YG family should really consider making a fan club outside of Japan and Korea. they will realize how much more supporters they have outside of Korea and Japan. i live in America and I know for a fact that Bigbang has tons of fans in the United States who would love to support Bigbang, but can’t……cause the VIP fan club is only for those two area. We here in America would also love to show our support and love for Bigbang…….SO PLEASE CONSIDER A FAN CLUB FOR INTERNATIONAL FANS AS WELL! But for the time being……like the other international fans, we will support them in our hearts. We love u Bigbang from America…….stay healthy and continue to make wonderful music(even though i don’t understand it…..all it matter is that, it sounds good to my ears.) love ya!

  29. That’s a bummer. I can’t be a VIP officially. I guess this goes to being a BlackJack too?

  30. There is a petition you can sign (unless you’ve already signed it) for YG Ent. to consider an official iVIP page or club or .. whatever : http://www.change.org/petitions/yg-entertainment-accept-ivips-into-the-bigbang-official-fan-club

  31. Hello I’m Malaysian,is there any chance for me to become the official VIP?I really want,and do you have twitter so that i’ll be updated for the next registration for VIPs 3

  32. BIGBANG ARE SUPERP GROUP

  33. i love BigBang

  34. gosh ! i think i really need go to korea , gonna buy the ticket on december .

  35. Hi, after reading this awesome paragraph i am as well glad to share my knowledge here with mates.

  36. I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also visit this webpage on regular basis to take updated from most recent news.

  37. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  38. I referred to as Regal Belongings and spoke to Christian about how I can store
    my treasured metals.

  39. I’m extremely inspired together with your writing abilities and also with the format in your blog.
    Is that this a paid topic or did you customize
    it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one
    these days..

  40. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    say that I’ve truly loved surfing around your blog posts.
    After all Iཿll be subscribing for your
    rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  41. Im juz a normal girl… Nothing much i want… Im not from Korea but maybe i can learn…

  42. I don’t comment, however after browsing some of the comments here Process to become an
    official member of VIP Fanclubs | BIG BANG Fansite.
    I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be only me or does it seem like a few of
    these responses look like they are written by brain dead visitors?

    😛 And, if you are posting at additional social sites,
    I would like to keep up with you. Would you make a list of the complete
    urls of all your social community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
    or twitter feed?

  43. Just to make sure coz i just found this(well who knows theres a change)…does this mean overseas VIP cant join the fanclub?ever?😭if once they do had fanclub for overseas VIPs do tell us!thank you for the info btw..

  44. how to become a member in fanclub??? (big bang)

  45. Can someone explain me if it will be impossible for us (IVIPs) to join the club ever? 😦

  46. Great !!

  47. Do and of the Big Bang members like black people I am black I am in love with Kpop but my friends say they hate black people,is it true

  48. I love that big bang is back. But I think the moderators for this club are dead gone. I used to visit this site daily. Keep me posted if any of them post anything from beyond the grave.

  49. Come back to Vegas!!!

  50. heyy i cant sign up for it bcause i cant understand koorea 😦

  51. There’s really no way to join???? 😦 I just wanted to check em up cause i wanted to see how popular they are but it ended up as me wanting to be a VIP. XD So……NEW FAN HERE from Singapore 🙂

  52. Urghh…hard for me…

  53. I really want to be a VIP.

  54. So….does this mean that i can’t become a VIP? I’m not korean and i obviously don’t have a korean SSN 😥

  55. Hi guys can I be a vip fan too?

  56. how can i join….unnie.

  57. The benefit of being a Korean is being an official V.I.P 😦 ..
    I wish one day I would be allowed to be an official fan of Bigbang </3
    My love and support seem virtual for the official world but support from core of my heart is real and forever sealed 🙂
    keep shining we are with you!
    #unnoticedVIP

  58. is this site is still active??

  59. BIGBANG, please come to America and let us join the fan club!

  60. hi i’m Pich . I from Cambodia . nice to meet you all VIP

  61. I just want to ask if fanclubs in korea need to apply a government clearance to make their fanclub legit?

Leave a Reply

 
