Updates on YG Audition

momo

About YG Audition, i have posted the information or guidelines (Info YG Audition) so to say, which i think basically answered all of your questions. But let me refresh your memory.

Form:

  • Please use the KOREAN application form
  • Only use ENGLISH form as a guideline for those who dont understand Korean. I even highlighted that part in red.

Audition:

  • Regardless if you’re chinese, malay, indian or others, if you have the talent, YG will consider you. As you have read the past articles about how tough it was for BB to be apart of Yg Family, so to have the talent to sing is a must. Raw Talent not only comprise in singing or dancing, it has to be everything. Safe to say that you got to have the “Persona” to be an artist at the first place. Being a trainee is just a bonus.
  • So eventough you dont speak Korean, dont use that as an excuse. There are few korean artists who arent Korean at the first place. Like HanKyung of Super Junior (Chinese) and Nickhun of 2PM (Thai American) to name a few.
  • When ur apart of the Ent Companies as a trainee, they’ll’ definitely send you for korean class to study. Dont worry about not knowing how to speak or read korean. But if you know, then thats ur advantage.
  • What languages(s) to sing? Either one or anything that u feel comfortable with. You need to get their attention using ur TALENT. Thats ur priority.

Address:

  • Its already stated in the post (Info YG Audition) where the demos should be sent to. To YG office in Korea. Please ignore any US address stated in the English form as you are not to use that at the first place.

Air ticket/Allowance etc

  • If you’re shortlisted for the audition, you may need to pay for ur own air ticket and living expense while ur there.
  • And if you’re picked to be their trainee, maybe, they’ll pay for everything. But this question is very vague and im being subjective as i can be. Coz i have no experience of such, so its pretty hard to say so eitherwise. So i do hope you understand.

Deadline / Audition (online)

  • Deadline: there isnt any as of now. So you can send in your demos at anytime.
  • Audition (online): well there was a news saying that YG will open the audition website in June. However due to several technical problems, they have to postpone that for now.
  • Just do it the old school: Sing/dance, record and burn to a cd/dvd and mail it to YG.

Acknowledgement:

  • In case ur wondering if there’s any acknowlegement of receipt from Yg receiving ur demos or not, well i cant say. Unless they call you personally to come for an audition, then you wont know eitherwise.

Basically, all information given is pretty consise and understandable. Please follow what it say here and here (Info YG Audition).

And my apology for not answering some of your comments cause i see the answers had already been stated originally by YG and translated in the post accordingly. And thank you to those who’ve helped to answer some of the comments on my behalf.

Refer to the old post: Info YG Audition 
(please read it carefully. All details are stated clearly in here)

~ by Momo on May 19, 2009.

115 Responses to “Updates on YG Audition”

  1. Oh my…God…I can so do this! If only…I wasn’t so damn shy! D:< Hate that about me!

  2. duuuuude… imma CRY!!!!
    im korean 🙂
    and ive been wanting to become a trainee-of any music company…
    i can sing reaaaally good (unless you compare me to anyone in big bang :D)…
    BUT I CANT DANCE well!
    so sad… so sad…
    im trying to learn dances to a lot of songs… HARD I TELL YOU! sooooo… im really sad.

  3. thank you thank you thaaaaank youu
    omg i live in canada and the only korean ent company that comes here is SM for auditions
    and i dont hate SM or anything but i prefer YG over SM
    im too scared that SM will make you do plastic surgery if youre accepted that is
    i dont want to smash my face just to look the part of a singer
    you totally just saved my future and my life ^^
    thanks again

  4. I’d sending one in. I’ve been waiting for a chance since forever.
    And to be in YG Family is my DREAM, the thing I want to so more than anything in the world.. I’m doing it.

  5. i would love to do it…but…i dont think i have the confidence….yet…:[….theres so many i have to overcome first…and SO MUCH i have to express//REVEAL…i Might do it…XD

  6. as much as I wish I could do something as amazing as be a part of YG, I never can.

  7. Hehe. I’ve been meaning to send in a audition to them. I have no time to work on my dancing though. But, I think I am only using that as an excuse. I have no confidence that I even have a chance. I can deal with teh rapping, but singing…lets not talk about that. XD

  8. seems so much fun
    ahh i really want to do but dont think they’ll accept..

  9. http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250425027664

    omg look what i found 😀
    dae sung 😀

  10. hehe i wish i was good enough to audition, then i could go korean 😀 and maybe meet the boys *drools* haha man if only i was that good

  11. Hey VIPz! Don’t give up!!! You guys can do it, even if it requires a lot of hard work, it will be worth it in the end.
    “Get up, get up, get up, although you fall many times
    Even when the world I trusted betrays me again
    I-I-I-I will never cry like a fool
    Uh-oh-oh-oh don’t act innocent like others do”
    -CL of 2NE1[*credit to VIPTRANSLATORS]

  12. OOO Awesome. I want to try for sure. ^^

  13. I guess I’m still just concerned about the race of auditionees. Because even the races you listed are Asian. So can I be *non-asian* and submit a demo?

  14. QUESTION!
    -after an ONLINE AUD, they’ll contact you. when they contact you, does it mean u’ve made it pass the ‘ONLINE AUDITIONS’?
    -does it mean ur and OFFICIAL TRAINEE?(and would have to fly to SEOUL)
    or…
    -after the ONLINE AUDS, they’ll tell you to come to SEOUL?(and it’s not official that you’re a trainee yet)
    -once in Seoul, you’ll have to make ANOTHER(in person)AUDITION?

    if ur not and OFFICIAL trainee&ur requested to come to SEOUL would you have to pay for everything?(since ur not w/ the comp. yet?)

  15. is it open now?? Meaning, is the auditioning accepted already? woooo! I want to try 😀 I can’t really sing, but my friend can… i guess i’ll …do some… rapping O___O There’s no harm trying, right? THank you for the info!

  16. HWATING FOR ALL THE PEOPLE AUDITIONING FOR THE YG AUDITIONS!!!!
    Me myself, I am Korean but hm,, becoming “famous” is not really my thing i guess,,
    i cant sing well but can dance just a little lol ^^
    rappings okay for me as I rap to all of bigbang songs hahah!
    (enough about myself)
    Im just here to say YOU CAN ALL DO IT IF YOU PUT THE EFFORT IN IT!!!

    Go go go!!!

  17. @KimChiii: it means ur shortlisted. Its not yet final. They still need to hear you sing in front of them. Online audition means ur auditiong in front of them face to face. Not online per se. For this, you may need to pay for everything to get to seoul. Unless it has been finalized and you’re IT, then everything should be under Yg Expense. Again, its very vague. I have no such experience when comes to this.

    @Miki: there is not deadline, so its pretty much open as long as it takes for now

  18. oooooooh sounds awesome ;D

  19. thanks for info..i wanna try though i’m still young(15 turning 16 this september)

    but i don’t have the money and confidenceT_T…but i still hope to try soon..

    thanks again^^

  20. OOO my friends a cute with talent and plus he’s Korean/Chinese I’m so going tell him about this!!! LOL

  21. well..the problem is..i cant dance worth my life D:
    but i can sing
    cos ive had ppl tell me they like my voice but im not sure >< im very ….yeah i dont really have the self confidence
    haha gl to everyone 😀

  22. Oooh! I wanna do that! But…I’m Mexican and I know you said it doesn’t matter what race you are, I think they’d much rather want someone who is more like them…I guess I can try. I know how to dance and am very good at learning dances. Singing, I’m alright at…But who knows?

  23. sorry.. i juz wan to ask sumting..is the audition open for all age?? im singaporean..malay and im 13.. so how??isit open 4 all age??

  24. OMGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! kant believe this is happening!!!!! i am gonna audition, jux, need to pick a song!!! <3333 thanx a bunches!!! =]=]

  25. Man … I live all the way in the Netherlands.. and i would love to audition for YG.. though .. i’m having doubts.. -_-”
    I know that YG prefers talent over anything els.. but still ..
    Maybe i will try to audition as well .. i really need to think about this .. O.o thnx for clearing things up guys ! ^^

  26. Omg this is so cool. Im excited. i would love to audition. I just need a way to record it

    i have a question though. I know you have to use the korean audition form, but do you have to fill it out in korean??

    o.o

    cause if you do im screwed

  27. Im from the US and im black. i know it said race doesn’t matter but i feel like my chances are smaller because of that.

    but i dont care. i hope to blow them awy ><!

    HWAITING!!

  28. ahhhhhhhhhh~ I wish i could audition!!! I can’t really sing but i can dance! OMG MAYBE I COULD BE A BACKUP DANCER!!!!
    LOL! But the sad thins is that i’m not Asian! 😦 I wish i was XD
    I really wish i could try, because i want to meet the boys!! But it’s ok! I will still HOPEFULLY be able to meet the boys one day!
    My dream to go to korea (being able to speak it as well) and go to Big bang’s concert and MEET THEM!!!!!!!
    GAHHHH~
    hahahhaha 😛

  29. hey momo (:
    ive added you on msn. got some doubts and i wud like to ask you. please accept me ((:

  30. i found out my demo is liite bit different from my REAL voice,,do you know what i mean??what should i do?
    plz,help me>_<"

  31. ok everyones.. let me get this all straight and cleared up.. there isn’t a limit on how many songs u use to audition rite?? plus, if we ARENT korean, we should try to sing at least ONE korean song so they can c if we pronouce it correctly rite? oh, i knoe this has already been asked, but is there a SPECIFIC kind of CD/DVD we have to send in?? or we can jux send in ANY CD/DVD? sumone plz answer these questions 4 me!! thanx alottzz, really aiming to audition this summer, so really needing to knoe the rules n regulations here (:(: oh, n if u DONT make it, r they gonna tell u?? and finally one last thing.. if u actuall mail ina demo and they contact u n say that u made it, do we go to seoul n audition AGAIN?? or does that meen that we ACTUALLY made it? =] and again thanx a BUNCHES for answering all of these questions for me!!!!! ^u^

  32. ok, this is gonna sound really complex but someone please answer!
    ive got both the english form and korean form, but if i want to write on the korean form on my computer can i use english? coz i cant write korean at all, so yeahh…
    If like i write on the korean application form in english, will they like be able to read it?
    lol, peace!

  33. umm sorry, i have another question about the audition ^^ 4 the address that u put above, is the “YG AUDITION” part of the address, or is it jux everything that follows that?? so, if ur willing 2 answer this question a long with the reaally long one that i posted above, that would like… help me out bunches!! (: thanx to sumone who answers these questions!! =] 🙂

  34. Does anyone know if you have to be of Asian decent? Cause I’m not, but I would really like to audition (I’m a good singer, and an okay dancer). If anyone could answer that, I’d really appreciate it 🙂

  35. haha, i dont think u HAVE to b an asian!!
    2 necessarily audition, u jux need 2 have the talent!!
    hope that helps u a little bit!! ^o^

  36. where do i send my video
    i live in texas and im not sure that a any type my korean auditions come here:(

  37. Thanks Bellz, I was just wondering cause I know that SM will only accept you if you’re an Asian.

    Thanks and good luck to everyone who wants to audition!

  38. haha yur welcomes!! good luck to everyone too!! oh, i live in texas too!! but i dont think that yoo can send it in using e-mail,
    dere ish an address up dere that tells yoo where to mail yur demos/vids hope i kinda helped ^u^ =]=]

  39. i have a question about the address.

    : Its already stated in the post (Info YG Audition) where the demos should be sent to. To YG office in Korea. Please ignore any US address stated in the English form as you are not to use that at the first place.

    How does that work? just alot confused. 🙂 hehe.

  40. oh, i think for the address part, yoo jux follow the one that ish posted in the “INFO YG AUDITION” link, it rite under “answers to your questions” part.. it says ADDRESS… i think thats the one that yoo use to mail it in.. 🙂

  41. im a from the philippines. . just i want to ask. . can i audition. . bcoz i want to be like sandara park. .

  42. im from the philippines. . just i want to asl. . can i audition??. . bcoz i want 2 be lyk sandara park. .

  43. OMHMGGGGG!!! goshes!! how many times do i gotta answer??? jk jk jk, but yesh!!!!!!!!!! yoo can audition from ANYWHERE 🙂 ^^

  44. Hrrmm.. You said about applying on the korean application form and not the English one. I don’t know where the form is? Can someone please tell me. ^^ Thanks a whole bunch.

  45. ahha forget it i found the application. ^^
    But umm.. hahaha. IDK where to write everything?
    It’s all in korean and I can’t read it so i don’t
    know what to check and what not to check.
    ^^ If you can help– please help. hahaha
    Thanks in advance. =]

  46. OoOo forget it. ahha I seem to be able to answer my own questions. hahaha. SOrry to have bothered you. ^^

  47. how would i know that this is real?

  48. I’s give it a try but is it a disadvantage to be like underaged….? I’m 13 going on 14 next year ^^;

    I can’t really sing or dance that well, so I dunno. But.. If I have to go to Seoul, then I don’t have the money ;A;

  49. omg im soooooo scared lol but i really wanna try it out lol i guess nothings wrong with me trying out for it lol 😛

    GOODLUCK TO EVERYONE ! 😀

  50. So you can be White and still audition.:D
    Amazing! Can’t wait to finish my last year of High School this year!(C/o 2010) so i can audition! 😀

    -KK

  51. Oh! And good luck to everybody else auditioning!!! 😀

  52. how do I fill in the form? do I have to write in hangul?

  53. SUPER JUNIOR ROCKS MORE!!!
    – sorry sorry
    – it’s you
    – why i like you

  54. OMFG @Sarah how can you say that!And on a Big Bang website to!
    BIG BANG IS AWSOMER THEN SUPER JUNIOR.Super Junior got hella more people.Hard to even know who’s ur favorite.BIG BANG<3333!Besides I don't even know ANY of the super junior members because im sooo distracted by how cute BIG BANG is.BUt it's your opion not mine.Just don't share the opposite opion on a BIG BANG website 🙂

  55. I will try out and be the 1st black male to be on YG
    I know some hungol,I am a hip hop artist,I can dance a little,
    I have style and class about myself and a body to go along with it ,and I know the business very well on the united state side,So I can bring More money to the table,I’ll only ask for $100,000 and then I will make for YG 2.5 million.In the 1st year just give me the microphone and the deal…feeel me ?
    G-Money

  56. I am trying to find the form to fill out where is it?

  57. Do u think if we only got singing talent but no experience in dancing, YG will accept us? I can sing and I have 3 octaves vocal range (3 more notes and I’ll hit 4 octaves) but the only thing is that I don’t really know how to dance. I can dance but not the pro ways.. That’s suxx lol
    I’m not a Korean either. Btw, I’m going to send my application form no matter what.. ^^, I must try it first.. I hate regret.. lol Thnk u so much for your info!! love your site.. ^^, GOD BLESS…


  58. try haha again

  59. Well, Im a filipina ..I look chinese : ) umm I can sing and I’m a part of a proffesional dance crew but im not that good with hip hop im more on the contemporary but im alrready starting wiht my demo with one of my chinese friend hes good in hiphop . I hope they dont turn us down . : (

  60. when is really the start of the audition?

    can i not mail my demo and form anytime?

    if ever you are qualified as a trainee, how long will they able to call you that you qualify? and if you don’t, will they tell you too?

    please help me, im from the philippines and i need your answer… thank you very much…

    you can email me more informations at venomous_predator101@yahoo.com

  61. I’m asking all the questions kenneth is asking n_n, but another question is can i fill out the korean form in english? they must have people fluent in english… right?

  62. oh wait never mind, i just reread the information site..sry ^^ thanks!

  63. I really want to audition. But I have never had dancing lessons before…But I do gymnastics and martial arts so maybe that may help? I’m not afraid to jump on stage and perform because I’m used to it, but I don’t think I have talent to impress 😦

  64. BIG BANG Fansite
    t h e o n e & o n l y

    Updates on YG Audition

    momo

    About YG Audition, i have posted the information or guidelines (Info YG Audition) so to say, which i think basically answered all of your questions. But let me refresh your memory.

    Form:

    * Please use the KOREAN application form
    * Only use ENGLISH form as a guideline for those who dont understand Korean. I even highlighted that part in red.

    Audition:

    * Regardless if you’re chinese, malay, indian or others, if you have the talent, YG will consider you. As you have read the past articles about how tough it was for BB to be apart of Yg Family, so to have the talent to sing is a must. Raw Talent not only comprise in singing or dancing, it has to be everything. Safe to say that you got to have the “Persona” to be an artist at the first place. Being a trainee is just a bonus.
    * So eventough you dont speak Korean, dont use that as an excuse. There are few korean artists who arent Korean at the first place. Like HanKyung of Super Junior (Chinese) and Nickhun of 2PM (Thai American) to name a few.
    * When ur apart of the Ent Companies as a trainee, they’ll’ definitely send you for korean class to study. Dont worry about not knowing how to speak or read korean. But if you know, then thats ur advantage.
    * What languages(s) to sing? Either one or anything that u feel comfortable with. You need to get their attention using ur TALENT. Thats ur priority.

    Address:

    * Its already stated in the post (Info YG Audition) where the demos should be sent to. To YG office in Korea. Please ignore any US address stated in the English form as you are not to use that at the first place.

    Air ticket/Allowance etc

    * If you’re shortlisted for the audition, you may need to pay for ur own air ticket and living expense while ur there.
    * And if you’re picked to be their trainee, maybe, they’ll pay for everything. But this question is very vague and im being subjective as i can be. Coz i have no experience of such, so its pretty hard to say so eitherwise. So i do hope you understand.

    Deadline / Audition (online)

    * Deadline: there isnt any as of now. So you can send in your demos at anytime.
    * Audition (online): well there was a news saying that YG will open the audition website in June. However due to several technical problems, they have to postpone that for now.
    * Just do it the old school: Sing/dance, record and burn to a cd/dvd and mail it to YG.

    Acknowledgement:

    * In case ur wondering if there’s any acknowlegement of receipt from Yg receiving ur demos or not, well i cant say. Unless they call you personally to come for an audition, then you wont know eitherwise.

    Basically, all information given is pretty consise and understandable. Please follow what it say here and here (Info YG Audition).

    And my apology for not answering some of your comments cause i see the answers had already been stated originally by YG and translated in the post accordingly. And thank you to those who’ve helped to answer some of the comments on my behalf.

    Refer to the old post: Info YG Audition
    (please read it carefully. All details are stated clearly in here)

    ~ by Momo on May 19, 2009.

    Posted in Editor’s Corner, Info, Site Updates
    64 Responses to “Updates on YG Audition”

    1.

    Oh my…God…I can so do this! If only…I wasn’t so damn shy! D:< im very ….yeah i dont really have the self confidence
    haha gl to everyone 😀

    inariCHAMA said this on May 20, 2009 at 10:23 am
    22.

    Oooh! I wanna do that! But…I’m Mexican and I know you said it doesn’t matter what race you are, I think they’d much rather want someone who is more like them…I guess I can try. I know how to dance and am very good at learning dances. Singing, I’m alright at…But who knows?

    Sammi said this on May 20, 2009 at 7:38 pm
    23.

    sorry.. i juz wan to ask sumting..is the audition open for all age?? im singaporean..malay and im 13.. so how??isit open 4 all age??

    FARA said this on May 21, 2009 at 12:12 am
    24.

    OMGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! kant believe this is happening!!!!! i am gonna audition, jux, need to pick a song!!! _<"

    Keiko said this on May 25, 2009 at 7:49 am
    31.

    ok everyones.. let me get this all straight and cleared up.. there isn’t a limit on how many songs u use to audition rite?? plus, if we ARENT korean, we should try to sing at least ONE korean song so they can c if we pronouce it correctly rite? oh, i knoe this has already been asked, but is there a SPECIFIC kind of CD/DVD we have to send in?? or we can jux send in ANY CD/DVD? sumone plz answer these questions 4 me!! thanx alottzz, really aiming to audition this summer, so really needing to knoe the rules n regulations here (:(: oh, n if u DONT make it, r they gonna tell u?? and finally one last thing.. if u actuall mail ina demo and they contact u n say that u made it, do we go to seoul n audition AGAIN?? or does that meen that we ACTUALLY made it? =] and again thanx a BUNCHES for answering all of these questions for me!!!!! ^u^

    Bellz said this on May 25, 2009 at 2:13 pm
    32.

    ok, this is gonna sound really complex but someone please answer!
    ive got both the english form and korean form, but if i want to write on the korean form on my computer can i use english? coz i cant write korean at all, so yeahh…
    If like i write on the korean application form in english, will they like be able to read it?
    lol, peace!

    iHero! said this on May 30, 2009 at 8:27 pm
    33.

    umm sorry, i have another question about the audition ^^ 4 the address that u put above, is the “YG AUDITION” part of the address, or is it jux everything that follows that?? so, if ur willing 2 answer this question a long with the reaally long one that i posted above, that would like… help me out bunches!! (: thanx to sumone who answers these questions!! =] 🙂

    BELLZ said this on June 2, 2009 at 6:36 am
    34.

    Does anyone know if you have to be of Asian decent? Cause I’m not, but I would really like to audition (I’m a good singer, and an okay dancer). If anyone could answer that, I’d really appreciate it 🙂

    rianmae said this on June 13, 2009 at 12:42 pm
    35.

    haha, i dont think u HAVE to b an asian!!
    2 necessarily audition, u jux need 2 have the talent!!
    hope that helps u a little bit!! ^o^

    Bellz said this on June 13, 2009 at 1:54 pm
    36.

    where do i send my video
    i live in texas and im not sure that a any type my korean auditions come here:(

    thebigbamm said this on June 18, 2009 at 6:58 am
    37.

    Thanks Bellz, I was just wondering cause I know that SM will only accept you if you’re an Asian.

    Thanks and good luck to everyone who wants to audition!

    rianmae said this on June 18, 2009 at 8:59 am
    38.

    haha yur welcomes!! good luck to everyone too!! oh, i live in texas too!! but i dont think that yoo can send it in using e-mail,
    dere ish an address up dere that tells yoo where to mail yur demos/vids hope i kinda helped ^u^ =]=]

    Bellz said this on June 19, 2009 at 7:22 pm
    39.

    i have a question about the address.

    : Its already stated in the post (Info YG Audition) where the demos should be sent to. To YG office in Korea. Please ignore any US address stated in the English form as you are not to use that at the first place.

    How does that work? just alot confused. 🙂 hehe.

    JanDi said this on July 6, 2009 at 6:18 pm
    40.

    oh, i think for the address part, yoo jux follow the one that ish posted in the “INFO YG AUDITION” link, it rite under “answers to your questions” part.. it says ADDRESS… i think thats the one that yoo use to mail it in.. 🙂

    Bellz said this on July 9, 2009 at 10:50 am
    41.

    im a from the philippines. . just i want to ask. . can i audition. . bcoz i want to be like sandara park. .

    shyrene said this on August 15, 2009 at 5:08 am
    42.

    im from the philippines. . just i want to asl. . can i audition??. . bcoz i want 2 be lyk sandara park. .

    shyrene said this on August 15, 2009 at 5:10 am
    43.

    OMHMGGGGG!!! goshes!! how many times do i gotta answer??? jk jk jk, but yesh!!!!!!!!!! yoo can audition from ANYWHERE 🙂 ^^

    Bellz said this on August 15, 2009 at 9:42 pm
    44.

    Hrrmm.. You said about applying on the korean application form and not the English one. I don’t know where the form is? Can someone please tell me. ^^ Thanks a whole bunch.

    DOMOJO4 said this on August 27, 2009 at 10:56 pm
    45.

    ahha forget it i found the application. ^^
    But umm.. hahaha. IDK where to write everything?
    It’s all in korean and I can’t read it so i don’t
    know what to check and what not to check.
    ^^ If you can help– please help. hahaha
    Thanks in advance. =]

    DOMOJO4 said this on August 27, 2009 at 11:02 pm
    46.

    OoOo forget it. ahha I seem to be able to answer my own questions. hahaha. SOrry to have bothered you. ^^

    DOMOJO4 said this on August 27, 2009 at 11:06 pm
    47.

    how would i know that this is real?

    linda said this on September 2, 2009 at 9:47 pm
    48.

    I’s give it a try but is it a disadvantage to be like underaged….? I’m 13 going on 14 next year ^^;

    I can’t really sing or dance that well, so I dunno. But.. If I have to go to Seoul, then I don’t have the money ;A;

    locomoco said this on October 1, 2009 at 2:42 am
    49.

    omg im soooooo scared lol but i really wanna try it out lol i guess nothings wrong with me trying out for it lol 😛

    GOODLUCK TO EVERYONE ! 😀

    msceelo said this on October 1, 2009 at 4:54 am
    50.

    So you can be White and still audition.:D
    Amazing! Can’t wait to finish my last year of High School this year!(C/o 2010) so i can audition! 😀

    -KK

    KK said this on October 5, 2009 at 7:48 am
    51.

    Oh! And good luck to everybody else auditioning!!! 😀

    KK said this on October 5, 2009 at 7:49 am
    52.

    how do I fill in the form? do I have to write in hangul?

    cheese said this on October 7, 2009 at 8:29 am
    53.

    SUPER JUNIOR ROCKS MORE!!!
    – sorry sorry
    – it’s you
    – why i like you

    Sarah said this on October 13, 2009 at 3:16 pm
    54.

    OMFG @Sarah how can you say that!And on a Big Bang website to!
    BIG BANG IS AWSOMER THEN SUPER JUNIOR.Super Junior got hella more people.Hard to even know who’s ur favorite.BIG BANG<3333!Besides I don't even know ANY of the super junior members because im sooo distracted by how cute BIG BANG is.BUt it's your opion not mine.Just don't share the opposite opion on a BIG BANG website 🙂

    Shaylene said this on October 13, 2009 at 4:23 pm
    55.

    I will try out and be the 1st black male to be on YG
    I know some hungol,I am a hip hop artist,I can dance a little,
    I have style and class about myself and a body to go along with it ,and I know the business very well on the united state side,So I can bring More money to the table,I’ll only ask for $100,000 and then I will make for YG 2.5 million.In the 1st year just give me the microphone and the deal…feeel me ?
    G-Money

    G-Money said this on October 28, 2009 at 11:12 pm
    56.

    I am trying to find the form to fill out where is it?

    G-Money said this on October 28, 2009 at 11:13 pm
    57.

    Do u think if we only got singing talent but no experience in dancing, YG will accept us? I can sing and I have 3 octaves vocal range (3 more notes and I’ll hit 4 octaves) but the only thing is that I don’t really know how to dance. I can dance but not the pro ways.. That’s suxx lol
    I’m not a Korean either. Btw, I’m going to send my application form no matter what.. ^^, I must try it first.. I hate regret.. lol Thnk u so much for your info!! love your site.. ^^, GOD BLESS…

    gelessa said this on October 29, 2009 at 6:47 pm
    58.


    try haha again

    lean said this on November 5, 2009 at 4:00 am
    59.

    Well, Im a filipina ..I look chinese : ) umm I can sing and I’m a part of a proffesional dance crew but im not that good with hip hop im more on the contemporary but im alrready starting wiht my demo with one of my chinese friend hes good in hiphop . I hope they dont turn us down . : (

    Monique said this on November 12, 2009 at 7:35 pm
    60.

    when is really the start of the audition?

    can i not mail my demo and form anytime?

    if ever you are qualified as a trainee, how long will they able to call you that you qualify? and if you don’t, will they tell you too?

    please help me, im from the philippines and i need your answer… thank you very much…

    you can email me more informations at venomous_predator101@yahoo.com

    kenneth said this on December 3, 2009 at 8:20 am
    61.

    I’m asking all the questions kenneth is asking n_n, but another question is can i fill out the korean form in english? they must have people fluent in english… right?

    Mia said this on December 12, 2009 at 8:24 pm
    62.

    oh wait never mind, i just reread the information site..sry ^^ thanks!

    Mia said this on December 12, 2009 at 8:27 pm
    63.

    I really want to audition. But I have never had dancing lessons before…But I do gymnastics and martial arts so maybe that may help? I’m not afraid to jump on stage and perform because I’m used to it, but I don’t think I have talent to impress 😦

    michelle said this on January 18, 2010 at 1:41 am
    64.

    lean said this on January 19, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Leave a Reply
    Click here to cancel reply.

    * Name

    * E-mail (private)

    Website

    Notify me of follow-up comments via email.

    Notify me of new posts via email.
    QUOTABLE QUOTES
    "이제는 사랑이 하고 싶다"
    – Taeyang

    oh bae, you are too funny xD
    BIG NEWS!

    Check here for the latest News & Important Site Updates on BIG BANG!
    *CLICKABLES*

    Awesome Interview from SHAUN EVARISTO! Click to check it out

    Keep tabs on GAHO & BOSS, GDYB's doggies! CLICK HERE!

    Check out GD's me2DAY Updates! (Translated)

    Check out DAESUNG's me2DAY Updates! (Translated)

    G-DRAGON – "HEARTBREAKER" Lyrics + Translations

    G-DRAGON – "BUTTERFLY" Lyrics + Translations

    G-DRAGON – "GOSSIP MAN" Lyrics + Translations

    VOTE FOR BBFANSITE
    (Click me once a day!)
    Big Bang

    HELP PUT US AT THE TOP! Vote for us on this poll

    FOLLOW US ON TWITTER! (Click)

    BIG BANG'S CALENDAR SCHEDULE (Click)

    SINGAPORE MEET #2: HEARTBREAKER THEME. Are you in?
    CLICK HERE for Details

    Lend some LOVE to GD's KIDS! Visit:
    Official 2NE1 Site
    2NE1 – "FIRE" Lyrics + Translations

    Big Bang + 2NE1 – "LOLLIPOP" Lyrics + Translations

    Big Bang – "SO FRESH, SO COOL" Lyrics + Translations

    Big Bang – "UNTIL WHENEVER" TRANSLATIONS / Romanizations

    BBCHAT!

    Anyone can join, just click the link. For all VIPz!
    BBFansite Chat!

    JOIN THE NEXT BBFANSITE PROJECTS!
    Led by: momovip
    Write letters & give thanks to BB through our IVIPTOWN!
    DETAILS (Click)
    ————————-
    Led by: gdluvzmc
    An ongoing project to set up places for VIPz to meet up, make friends & hang out!
    DETAILS (MUST READ)
    ————————-
    FIFTH MEET: SUCCESS! Details (Click)

    SIXTH MEET: SUCCESS! Details (Click)
    ————————-
    MALAYSIA MEET #3 DATE: JUNE 2nd, 2009. FINISHED DETAILS: To Be Posted
    CLICK HERE for Details
    ————————-
    BRUNEI MEET DATE: JUNE 21st, 2009. Can YOU make it?
    CLICK HERE for Details
    ————————-
    BOSTON MEET DATE: TBD. Can YOU make it?
    CLICK HERE for Details
    ————————-
    Led by: gdluvzmc

    FIRST MEET: SUCCESS! Details (Click)

    SECOND MEET: SUCCESS! Details (Click)

    THIRD MEET: SUCCESS! Details (Click)

    FOURTH MEET: SUCCESS! Details (Click)
    ————————-
    INDONESIA MEET DATE: DECEMBER 21st, 2008. FINISHED DETAILS: To Be Posted
    CLICK HERE for Details
    ————————-
    NYC MEET DATE: SEPTEMBER 21st, 2008. FINISHED DETAILS: To Be Posted
    CLICK HERE for Details
    ————————-
    Led by: gdluvzmc
    Co-Sponsored by: VIPtranslators
    A collection of video messages from VIPz to Big Bang!
    DETAILS (Click)
    DID YOU MAKE THE LIST? (+ Follow-Up Details)

    Pages

    * BIG BANG 빅뱅 (under construction)
    * Comment Page
    * Contact [BBFansite] Staff
    * Contacting Big Bang
    * Downloads
    o Ringtone Downloads [Wedding Dress up!]
    * Fan Art Page
    o Banner Gallery
    o Fan-Made Wallpapers
    * Fan Fiction Fandom
    o Complete Stories
    o FFF Challenge #1
    o On-going Stories
    * Fanbase Listings (713 Members)
    * Fansite Branches
    * FAQ Page
    * Pictures
    o “BIG BANG is GREAT” Concert Gallery
    o Baskin Robbins Gallery
    o Gallery [1]
    o Gallery [2]
    o Global Warning Concert Gallery
    o NII Gallery
    * PROJECTS
    * STAFF PAGE
    * [NEW] BIG BANG MUSIC THERAPY© SESSIONS
    * [NEW] The GD Dictionary
    * [UPDATED] PICK A TEAM!

    MERCHANDISE

    YESASIA BB Merchandise
    CLICK HERE for Direct Listing

    DVD HEAVEN BB Merchandise
    CLICK HERE then type BIG BANG in SEARCH
    CATEGORIES
    Archives
    Recent Posts

    * DAESUNG HAS A ME2DAY!
    * Thelma Aoyama Fall In Love PV ft. SOL
    * 2010 FILA S/S Collection
    * SELLING
    * Melly’s Twitter News #5
    * 2009 SBS Gayo Daejun Rehearsal Pictures
    * Christmas Card to Japan VIPs
    * Merry Xmas!
    * 2010 BIGBANG CONCERT [BIG SHOW] Info
    * HAPPY BIRTHDAY SEUNGRI!

    Recent Comments
    dani on DAESUNG HAS A ME2DAY!
    kathy on DAESUNG HAS A ME2DAY!
    NoNe on Seungri talking about his girl…
    NoNe on Seungri talking about his girl…
    Mariale-VIP on DAESUNG HAS A ME2DAY!
    Shaylene on DAESUNG HAS A ME2DAY!
    AFFILIATES

    #
    Blogroll

    * AA-CHAN
    * BB Lyrics
    * Big Bang Fansite Facebook Group
    * Big Bang Fansite Myspace Page
    * BIG BANG LJ Community
    * Big Bang Soompi Thread
    * Big Bang Wikipedia Page
    * BIGBANG Offical Japanese Site
    * BIGBANG Official Site
    * BigBang_Media
    * G-DRAGON Official Site
    * HQBB
    * K-Bites
    * TAEYANG Official Site
    * TWITTER!
    * VIP TRANSLATORS
    * YG BABIES
    * YG Entertainment

    #
    Videos

    * A Fool’s Only Tear MV
    * Always MV
    * BB’s Manwon Songs
    * Dirty Cash MV
    * Forever With You MV
    * Goodbye Baby MV
    * Haru Haru MV
    * Haru Haru Part 2 MV
    * How Gee MV
    * LaLaLa MV
    * Last Farewell MV
    * Lie (Live Remix 1)
    * Lie (Live Remix 2)
    * Lie (Orchestra Version)
    * Lie Live Performance Seoul Awards
    * Lie MV
    * Look Only At Me MV (Taeyang)
    * Ma Girl MV
    * Oh My Friend ft. No Brain MV
    * Pray ft. Teddy MV (Taeyang)
    * Shake It MV
    * This Love MV
    * We Belong Together MV
    * With U MV
    * Wrong Number/Opnun Bonho

    Meta

    * Log in
    * Entries RSS
    * Comments RSS
    * WordPress.com

    VIPZ ONLINE
    tracker

    BANG 'EM!

    * 11,024,949 bangs

    LINK US!

    Made by: KayKayNWhyBee

    Made by: KayKayNWhyBee

    Made by: Melly aka gdluvzmc

    Get a free blog at WordPress.com. Theme: ChaoticSoul by Bryan Veloso.

  65. I have a question. I’ve noticed that YG is abouet to change the office space, so I believe that the address listed in the last post will soon become inaccurate. will you do us a favor to update the mailing address of YG when you have any idea about it ? thanks so much for your effort. we appriciate that !

  66. ummmm so for the korean aplication we can only answer it in korean or can we reply in enlgish

  67. question. if we do make it, are they going to pay for everything? lessons, dorms if we need it, etc.?

  68. Does Filipina girl is acceptable here? I’m a half filipina and a half Chinese. I know basic Korean language now. I can sing and dance very well. I Know a lot of things in dancing. But, unfortunately I don’t have a money to go there in Korea and to audition. I really want to become a superstar(everyone does) ^o^ could someone help me up about this?

  69. Janika,

    Dara Park from 2NE1 is from the Philippines, so you should be okay 🙂

    Good luck!

  70. can u pass the first audition and not pass the second one?

  71. Rian MAe,

    Thank you. Can I still send a demo dance in YG this coming march 2010? Are they still going to accept it? Help me. I really want to audition.

  72. Janika,

    You should still be able to send a demo in… the last I heard you can send it in anytime 🙂 So if you just follow the instructions you should be fine 🙂 But make sure you send it to the new building address!

  73. Hm. what is the new building address anyway? oh no. they have new bulding now? Ok. I will send it.

  74. ah, sorry that I don’t know. They might have it listed on their website…

  75. I will try to research about their new bulding. hm? anyways, where are you from?

  76. How about in SM? Do have any information about their audition?

  77. 🙂 I’m from Australia, currently in the US.
    If you follow this link, you’ll find information on SM auditions.
    http://audition.smtown.com/GlobalAudition1001.asp?lang=eng#information

  78. Thank you for that information. I will send an email to SM and my Demo dance also in YG in mail. I hope I can make it. Do you have a facebook? add me up. janika_merquita@yahoo.com
    thank you again

  79. You’re welcome! I hope you make it! If you do I fully expect to be flown there to see your concert! 😛 I just added you 🙂 And of course you are welcome and good luck!

  80. Yes. I will pray for that. I will send my video in their new building this month.Really? haha. YOu will be my special guess.:)
    Godbless. To make sure that I can,I will, I should do it:)

  81. sorry do anyone know the new address ? (: thanks a lot for all these information (:

  82. Mireen,

    are you going to send a demo also?^^
    anyway, I just research this in yahoo.
    This is the new YG Address

    397-5 YG Building
    (5th floor)
    Hapjeong-Dong,
    Mapo-Gu Seoul,
    South Korea
    Zip Code: 121-886

    🙂

  83. yeah guess so, thanks! (:

  84. mireen,
    Where are you from?
    hm.
    add me up.
    janika_merquita@yahoo.com in facebook
    🙂

  85. this is really cool. imma send in my demo soon

  86. i have a question that you probably wont be able to answer i was in an accident and it left me with a scar on my face what would i have to do about that i have a passion for singing but im am afraid that YG entertainment might not want to consider me with this flaw that i have.

  87. I’m gonna go audition! Good luck everyone.

  88. Hey everone, I have a question. I am applying for the singer one. Do I need to do ALL (rap, dance, sing) and submit it or I just need to sing a song?

  89. Hey, quick question,it says there that the age requirement for singers are between 11years old to 19years old. I’m 21 years old, so i’m not qualified for the audition is it? or should i just go for it? cuz to be fair, they haven’t had open auditions in a very long time. haha.

  90. Can you reply in english or does it have to be in korean???

  91. @Hyunjae

    YG looks for TALENT. If you got what they’re looking for, they won’t mind that scar on your face. Anyway, plastic surgery is very common in Korea. They can pay for your surgery to erase that scar on your face.

    With lots of money, one can have THE LOOKS he/she wanted.
    But the TALENT, it can never be bought…

  92. @kimchigirl

    Downloading video is mainly for ACTING.
    It is actually for those who are applying as actors and actresses.

    For SINGERS, they only require Audio recordings in MP3 version. (maximum of three songs). It’s up to you if you want to include videos of yourself singing and/or dancing. It is optional. Again, they only require you to submit audio recordings of you singing and/or rapping.

    You can actually sing any song of your choice. You can rap or just sing. It’s really up to you. Where do you think you’re good at?.. in rapping? in singing? or both? it depends on you… You just have to amaze them with the talent you got! good luck.

  93. @dash

    According to YG audition personnel, you can still audition if you were born not far from 1991. (You were born on 1989?) I’m not sure if they would consider 1989 far from 1991 already. Just try it on though..

  94. @ChibiZee

    What ‘reply’ do you mean? Where would you reply?…

    For audition applications, you may choose between Korean or English. It’s up to you.

  95. @EVERYONE

    I think this page is kinda left out already. It is not really updated and not much people visit this page.

    HERE:
    https://bigbangkorean.wordpress.com/2008/05/01/information-about-yg-entertainment-audition/

    There are more comments and more updates about YG audition. More people visit this page. You can get more information and ideas from there. Good luck everyone!

  96. why do you say we have to fill out the korean application? YG said on twitter that you could fill out the english application…

  97. @Linda

    For the on-going Online Audition,
    you can fill out the Korean as well as the English application.

    For Post Mail Audition,
    you shall fill out the Korean application. Only use the English application (for translations) to understand what’s written in the Korean application.

  98. uhmf..!! YG-audition is open here in philippines..?

    when..??

  99. How come the documents aren’t loading for me 😦

  100. hi but do you have the online forum for sm entertainment? can i audition as a musician and a actor?

  101. omg… there’s so many people who wanna try out!! Makes me feel a little timid cuz there’s so many ppl with diffrent talents. 🙂 Any ways good luck to everyone auditioning! Wish me luck too, although I highly doubt I’ll make it in :))) I’ll keep my spirits up!

  102. omg… there’s so many people who wanna try out!! Makes me feel a little timid cuz there’s so many ppl with diffrent talents. 🙂 Any ways good luck to everyone auditioning! Wish me luck too,

  103. oops i just posted that twice… lmao

  104. How many songs do we have to sing in the demo CD? Thanks 🙂

  105. If I send my demo via mail to YGE,will I get the reply whether I got in to the next audition or failed?

  106. for all those who needs help with the translate on the new site of http://www.yg-audition.com/

    Go to http://www.cnshitou.info/questions/20110508011033AAtssW9.html for the translate! 😀

  107. anybody has any idea if there was a change in add to post the demo to? i went to the cnshitou website but it says pg not found. i rmb the add has been change but i can’t rmb the new add. If u know abt it, pls help! Thanks:)

  108. They have opened the yg audition website now but i can’t understand what they are saying. Please translate

  109. The link to the translated version of the website does not work. I downloaded the forms. but I would really like a translation if at all possible. Thanks for your help.

  110. I have to fill the form in english? Please help me :3

  111. is there a age limit?

  112. how do u get the form?

  113. I know this web site offers quality depending articles and extra material, is there any other web site which gives these kinds
    of information in quality?

  114. I had been stuck with this one issue regarding the audition, but found a shoddy translation of the extra pages represented in the Korean application. Basically it is a terms and conditions deal, and asks you to agree or disagree to certain aspects. It’s really difficult for me to understand what to do with it, weather to print it out with the rest of my application or leave it be and see what happens. Perhaps could anyone help with that?

Leave a Reply

 
