SINGAPORE MEET!

hello all~ sorry i haven’t been updating as much either. momo has essays, i have midterms, projects, presentations, research papers, & finals coming up. got too many things to do. quarter is almost over though, but it doesn’t mean i’m done with school lol. i have summer school too -_- but on a happier note:

we’re on a roll! next meet coming up is gonna be in SINGAPORE!

UPDATES:

Dear VIPs in SG,
Due to overwhelming response,
We need to close the registeration for the meet, as the room is pretty packed with the large number of you.
We don’t know if it could fit anymore of you. ):
Sorry.
Those whom I’ve confirmed your name and replied you,
We’ll see you there!
If this meet is a success,
We hope to organize another meet in future to follow up! ๐Ÿ˜€
Bigbang, HWAITING ~
Anyย inquiresย please direct them to Adrienne.

message from the hosts, Adrienne & Ain:

We’re both in the midst of planning a BB fan meet on 13th June and we have 7 people so far, including both of us. I’ve attached an invite I designed, which has all the details of the meet. Please help us to disseminate the information through your site so that more will come! ^^

Itinerary of 1st BB Meet:

1. Get-to-know session, chat about BB

2. BBFansite 8th Project: IvipTown

3. Watch their Global Warning DVD and scream our heads off and/or sing along

Of course, we shall be taking LOTS of photos and exchanging contacts. ^^ We even have a codeword before entering (BIG BANG HWAITING!). We would also like VIPs to come dressed as their favourite member, or if they don’t want to, to just dress up anyway! We appreciate it if they can also bring snacks and/or stationery for the 2nd activity.

VIPs who are attending this event for sure,
please do confirm and email to dreamsterthegreat@gmail.com (Adrienne) with the subject,
“BB Meet in Singapore”. We need to confirm the number of you who are attending, asap. ๐Ÿ™‚
Include details, like who you are bringing along, contact info (so we are able to contact you).
You can ask any questions to clarify any doubts! ๐Ÿ˜€
Attending VIPs please bring along the following,
1. $2. (inclusive of door gifts, booking fees, and entrance fees.)
2. Stationary for the 8th BBFansite project, iVIPTown.
3. Snacks! (As food will not be provided, sorry! ): )
Don’t be shy, come along! ๐Ÿ™‚
Dress your best okay?

contact info:

– Adrienne @ dreamsterthegreat@gmail.com

– Ain @ na.samsuri@gmail.com

~melly

~ by gdluvzmc on June 2, 2009.

87 Responses to “SINGAPORE MEET!”

  1. lucky them…….*tears*

  2. D: So,very lucky…

  3. Aww..Too bad I have National Examinations going on..I so wanted to go~~~~~

  4. OHYAY!! *Finally* I’m so glad! See you guys there in Cine! (:
    HWAITING~!!!

  5. wheeeee~ hope to see ya all there! ^^

  6. im from msia and ill be in s’pore from today till 11th june. it seems like ill be missing both m’sian AND s’pores meet and greet..T.T just my luck.
    its k. u guys have fun ok =)

  7. i sure hope there was a meet and greet projects in sydney, australia. there are many bigbang fans here aswell. there are many people here who admire bigbang and one of the people that like bigbang is me. anyways, there hasn’t been much bigbang news lately cause of your exams, essays and other school work. i really hope you finnish and get really good grade so you can come update more bigbang news ! (:

  8. that’s sweet..hope VIPs in singapore have fun!!

    @ AMY

    ohh i’m in sydney!!
    am studying in unsw right now..how about you?
    are there many VIPs here? i haven’t met any though

  9. ^
    same same (:
    i’m in sydney too! x)
    hope Singapore VIP’s have lots of fun ;]
    & scream our heads off at the dvd. lmao!

  10. oh & big bang is SEX. xD

  11. BIG BANG IS SEX! ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. but FTIsland is coming to Singapore…………. lol yay |Y|

  13. big bang is sex sounds better

  14. WOOTS im singaporean but i cant make it. Enjoy yourselves, girls! :D)

  15. yae!!
    i’m gonna go~~

    CYA GALZ~ XDD

    cant wait for tat day to come!! ^^

  16. Hey the cover to “My Heaven” version B and C are outtt! YAY! Jiyong looks so weird in version B…haha. (Go to yesasia.com)

  17. I mean, Jiyongie looks weird in version C, actually haha.

  18. BigBang is sexy than BigBang is SEX..hehe

  19. yay Singapore…!!!!

  20. hmmh.. maybe i’ll go.. if i’m not the only guy there >.<

  21. wow.. i have actually been to a similar fanmeet before! it’s at the Arts House,.. the place was really spacious! Is this another fan club in singapore???

  22. i’m indonesian. but now i’m in singapore for study. hahaha, can i join????

  23. Thanks igwoo! Think it’s awesome and where do I sign up? hahaha… ^^ HanYuRi, please join us! The more, the merrier! The Singapore meet is open to all VIPs!

  24. I wish I was in Singapore! Haha, when’s the Canada’s Bigbang meet?

  25. BIGBANG IS SEX. sounds better.

  26. I wanna go but I got exam going on.. *Sadded*

  27. we should have an orlando fl meet.

  28. O.O if I frm sg but i m not VIP from tis web can i join? >.<

  29. Big Bang is SEX xD

  30. To all SG VIPs.
    Just come down, but please do email me before that. ๐Ÿ™‚
    You can come down even though you’re not from any fan club.
    And if you’re a guy, don’t worry, there are GUYS (yes, omg.) there!
    Haha, just come on down and enjoy yourself.

  31. Wait, is it NECESSARY to be a member of BBSG to come there? Or can like any VIP of Singapore just go there? (:

  32. YEA, FINALLY!!! BAE BAE HERE I COME(:

  33. To what I know, this event is not conducted by BBSG.

    But I DO URGE ALL SG-VIPS on BBFANSITE TO JOIN BBSG, WE HAVE A HUGE UNITED FANBASE. PLEASE JOIN, CAUSE WE HOLD MORE AND REGULAR OUTINGS.

    * join as in join the forum : D

  34. I wanna go !

  35. Ouh yay!!!!!!! I am SO going. Seeya there!

  36. i wouldn’t call it the singapore’s FIRST bigbang fanmeet….

  37. Yeah cos BBSG has held previous fan meets. But i guess this is the first where it’s not only BBSG members but everyone?

  38. the previous fanmeet included everyone, not only bbsg members.
    i might be going for this though
    =D

  39. Yar kwon was right. The last fanmeet included all SGVIPs and not only the BBSG members. Which is why I got to know about it from other websites. But too bad I couldn’t go then cos I had something on.

    Praying that I can make it for this screening though. ^^ Will be keeping myself updated.

  40. are they going to singapore?

  41. are the big bang going to singapore?

  42. Hi there,
    I’m Sherlyn from Singapore and I have just been asked to visit this website by an Indonesian chingu of mine who loves Big Bang.. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also love Korean music.. ๐Ÿ˜€ Can we be friends?

  43. Hey everyone…just to clarify. Yes, this is not under bbsg and yes, everyone is invited, including bbsg members. ๐Ÿ™‚ No, this is not Singapore’s BB fanmeet. However, it’s the first for this site! So please come one and all!

  44. well, than on your poster it states that it’s first in singapore..

  45. I’m going I think!!!!!!!!! *prays*
    and a question, how do I join BBSG’s forums? and this one too?!
    I’m a total newb at this

  46. thanks ^^

  47. but wait, the forums just keep redirecting me to zetaboards. they call you to login but there’s no registration available?

  48. registration button is at the top left hand corner

  49. ROFL i feel so dumb.

  50. could you visit Philippines too? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  51. Ok cool, is there some kind of entrance fee? ๐Ÿ˜€

  52. AH! I’d love to go so much but I’ve so much schoolwork to do despite it being the hols. T_T

    And…I’m shy :p

  53. I SO WANT TO GO !!
    But i’ll be going overseas on the 13th. dang! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  54. to bbsg members:
    you don’t have to come politically correct about what is “first” & what is not, & come advertising your forum off this post.
    this is a bbfansite sponsored meet/project.

    if you have any problems with anything the post states, you can email me directly.

    otherwise, i kindly ask you to stop spamming your bbsg link.

  55. this meet is for all singapore vipz; you don’t have to be a member of any forum.

    although this meet is sponsored by bbfansite, as you know, our site has no registration of any sort.

    so even if you are part of another forum or not, all you need to be is a vip to attend.

    also for inquiring sgvipz on bbsg, you can direct your questions to their site, & stop leaving questions about their site here.

    keep the comments strictly to the post at hand.

  56. I wanna go too, am from SG

  57. so is big bang coming to singapore??? i am confused LOL

  58. Anyone can go is it? Need buy ticket marh? Gong Gong le. x.x

  59. omg i want to go D:
    not sure of the way there though

  60. Marsya, anyone can go. LOL.
    Just pay $2 on that day.

    smigha: No, this is a FAN gathering, bigbang’s not coming.

  61. visit Indonesia too plz

  62. Cnahhhhhh and Eileen, please come along! We want you there. Email me at na.samsuri@gmail.com a.s.a.p yar? ^^

  63. sigh! i won’t be able to make it! organise another one after the 15th of juneeeee! hahaha! i’ll be going for holiday and will only be back after the 15th! you girls have fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

  64. Yahoo, i think i might be coming with my friends. Can i like just write all our names in one mail and send it to you or do we have to do it individually?

  65. Hi,

    I emailed Adrinne 2 times but haven getting any reply. Can I join too?

  66. Ahh. I want to go but I can’t make it. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
    but the rest do have fun! ๐Ÿ˜€

  67. GAHHH. I want to gooo! But my mom’s birthday is on that day so… Anyways. Have fun! โค

  68. Awww. we will go in singapore at june28.
    I wish it will be moved at that date ๐Ÿ˜€

  69. omigosh!! i so wanted too go!! but i am bloody well not on singapore on that day!!! is there another fan meeting?? lol.

  70. WHY DID I MOVE TO SYDNEY.

  71. I am going! see all of you on sat =)
    but i am shy… =/

  72. ahhh!i missed the registration by a day?!

  73. when will there be another SG MEET ? :X

  74. There will be another fan meet soon. ๐Ÿ™‚
    TIll the next “appearance”,
    Adrienne ~

  75. i missed it :{ hope there’s another meeting in sg soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

  76. T.T i wanna go!!!!!!

  77. Ahhh! I didn’t know there was such a thing till today! DAMN, missed it. ): yea, hope there’s another one soon.

  78. Ahhh! I didnโ€™t know there was such a thing till today! DAMN, missed it. ): yea, hope thereโ€™s another one soon.
    soooooooooooooooooooooooooooner.

  79. Hi people…thanks for all the love. I’ll be uploading the photos of the meet very very soon! ^_^ Oh, and there’ll definitely be another meet before the year is out. BIG BANG FIGHTING!!

  80. Hi Melly, I’ve already emailed you the pics of this Meet. Did you receive it? ^_^

  81. Hi, can I know is this for real?
    As I got kinda’ overwhelmed reading the terms above.
    Though ti happened quite a few months ago but…
    Can I know how many people went?
    Are there pictures taken for this event?

  82. Avrille:
    It’s for real. Our pictures are currently in Facebook now. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Around 15-20 people came.
    yeah, pictures were taken. but just to note that it’s a fan meet and greet, no bigbang.
    As in, bigbang wasn’t there. But we had loads of fun though. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Uh, me and ain would be organizing another one.
    It’s in November this time. ๐Ÿ˜€

  83. […] and is one of our organizers. Ain and I once did the “Project Meet & Greet 2009″ on https://bigbangkorean.wordpress.com/2009/06/02/singapore-meet/ . Yes, we are the ones who organized the Singapore meet, which received much love from you guys! We […]

  84. aw man..
    it’s november now i missed the whole thing. tell me when are they gonna have another meeet… i wanna see BIGBANG

  85. there’s a second ~

  86. I totally missed it..oh big bang wasn’t there but its nice knowing VIPs in s’pore.Is there any S’pore forum for big bang

  87. BigBang’s nt coming to sg T~T

Leave a Reply

 
