Heartbreaker English Cover by JD

someone told me this was BBFansite-worthy lol. thanks my twitter peeps for coaxing me to post this haha.

well you’ve probably seen this already. an english cover. it’s a good rendition. the song is really powerful when u see it from different perspectives, such as a cover in a different language.
i’m still crazy about the “i’ll still still be there” part & dance.

props to this guy! he’s giving kpop a shout-out.

music is global. it has no language boundaries. spread the word.

HEARTBREAKER ENGLISH COVER BY JD.

credit: ashilia4life@youtube

lyrics under the cut —–>

LYRICS by JD. please do not take without credit.

A yo! Finally! Is this what you’ve been waiting for?
Brand new J.D! I’m all by myself…
You’re my heartbreaker DJ. Its still me
Let me take this solo…

I won’t give in to this no matter what,
Still there’s a part of me beating inside
You are the one who’s been breaking me down,
Dead dreams, lost heart
If it’s for you, my body will fly now,
Will rush to be by your side now…
However when I come around you say goodbye now

And why is it that you, don’t even want me now
You tell me that your fine but I look in your eyes and they give you away.
But even if I give you one more chance tonight
I hate the way you stare at me those eyes could start a fight

CHORUS
*No no
You’re my heart heart heart heart heart breaker
It felt so right what did I do wrong
You’re my heart heart heart heart heart breaker
No way no way

Hey Girl, I said that we are thru,
Yes Im really leaving you
To see if you can live without me

Cant you cant you cant you see,
This is not how it should be
Your my heart’s tragedy no way

Its all the same every day, telling me that I’ve changed
But you just better shut your mouth
Until you know what your talking about girl
And now I’m out of control, I hate to be all alone
However when I come around you say goodbye now

And why is it that you, don’t even want me now
You tell me that your fine but I look in your eyes and they give you away.
But even if I give you one more chance tonight
I Hate the way you stare at me those eyes could start a fight

I’ll still still be there (you never pick up your phone)
I’ll still still be there (you’re leavin me all alone)
But you don’t even care (that we are nothing now but)
I will still be there

Lets work it out girl, its been so long
We used to, we used to be so strong
Why don’t you care when its plain to see
Hey! Your heart is all I need

Your my heart heart heart breaker breaker
Your my heart heart heart breaker breaker
H.e.a.r.t. breaker no way
Im Out.

~ by gdluvzmc on September 29, 2009.

42 Responses to “Heartbreaker English Cover by JD”

  1. FIRST? haha, Nice But G.D still the best~!!

  2. who is he?? maaaaaah!
    G-D can’t be replaced!!! ^.^

  3. OMG! He is very good!!!

  4. OMG!
    he is good!

  5. X:

    i definitely prefer gd.

  6. good!
    But GD s still the man!! ^^

  7. i love it but of course, it does not compare to the original.
    Great work tho.

  8. JD? *lol* But I like it – I really do! The English goes well with the music and the lyrics seem quite the right translation.
    Of course, he can’t reach GD’s level, but it’s still good.

  9. lol…i like lyrics better here…it kinda make more sense…
    Good cover man!!!

  10. wow…. that was amazing…!

  11. probably cuz Gd’s solo album sounds very American product….i wish he could work a little more his korean roots :P….just a thought….

  12. it’s not bad and i’m glad he included some translations from GD’s version in it. thanks for the post, it was good. but it’s a little slow here. i know there’s news on the boys somewhere, please update a little more often at least!

  13. Hehe. I actually saw this already 2 days before this post. I’m happy to see it on here. =)

  14. omg he’s really good! X33 I mean, he’s no GD of course, but I’m impressed! 8D Kept the lyrics true to the korean version, plus he even copied the blonde hair! XD

  15. dangit, at first i thought it was GD doing an english cover and i got all excited :/

  16. i watched this earlier ๐Ÿ™‚
    it’s awesome that this guy is showing love for kpop
    by writing english lyrics which fit perfectly well with the original korean lyrics
    it’s a good cover! ^^

  17. I watched this before. I really love it. x)
    He’s really good! ^—^

  18. gdโ™ฅ
    i like both
    but obviously GD’S is BETTER!~

  19. this is really good..much easier to memorize..thanks for the lyrics.. this guy is really awesome..

  20. shit its like gd number 2 ๐Ÿ˜€
    hes good, but i still kinda like gd better (A)

  21. wow props to J.D that’s really cool ^^ GD should feel proud ^^

  22. nice, but its more nicer if GD sang it in english.

  23. no one’s trying to replace GD. They are trying to make him known to the english population. I am Jamaican, and I know about him from Big Bang since my Japanese friend got me addicted to them. So I know but a lot of people don’t know how talented these guys (BB) or the rest are. So this is good I think…because english people on a whole dont listen to this kind of music because they can’t understand it so keep doing your thing with the covers

  24. this is a really good english cover. he did a really good job. i definitely think the lyrics are sick! they are so good. i love it. โค

    he's good and g dragon is still the best but this is good for an english cover!

  25. nice version huh ..
    i like the translation .. ๐Ÿ™‚
    great great .. ;p

  26. *thumbs up*

  27. i prefer gd but the english version is not bad really.

  28. This is actually pretty good. ๐Ÿ˜€
    I like it.
    But–GD’s version better,since GD is singing it. Hehe. ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. this is good but I am more used to GD’s version and GD’s is always number 1

  30. hope BigBang will do an all english album, a special album with all their hit songs so the whole world will know how talented these guys are.

  31. YG’s autotune machine….It’s a love-hate relationship…I mean, the songs sound cool, but I SO wanna hear GD’s REAL voice. And Big Bang is so talented that they really don’t need to autotune…

  32. GOOD COVER ๐Ÿ˜€

  33. awesome but not as good as g-d ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. he’s amazing im actually speechless though im looking for some GDness… but he’s definitely a thumb’s up for me… maybe GD could try this one out… it would be better if gd has his own english version like what he did in THIS LOVE… its my favorite.

  35. he’s good, but i prefer GD ๐Ÿ˜€

  36. Thanks so much xD~~~~~~~~~
    So crazy!!! ๋ฏธ์ณ์‡ผ!!~~~~~~~~~

  37. Hey๏ปฟ check out the D&D heartbreaker version and add / rate me PLEASE THANKS

    PLEASE RATE COMMENT OR SUBSCRIBE

  38. I agree with everyone this is good but not as good as GD he is the best. ^-^

  39. he’s so good now i can sing it in english like this heart breaker& supergirl for jJD RELIC’S is perfect but d&d i dont think so sorry

  40. Very niceeeeeeeeeee
    I like this so much
    I prefer the this one
    Great job man ๐Ÿ™‚

  41. Very niceeeeeeeeeee
    I like this so much
    I prefer this one
    Great job man ๐Ÿ™‚

  42. wow

Leave a Reply

 
