G-Dragon’s 소년이여 MV

crazy MV, right? sorry, i’m still on a post-high from the JAY-Z concert i just went to. it was insane! N.E.R.D. did it for me, i lost my voice. & LUPE FIASCO surprised us during their set. JAY-Z’s stage was amazing & RIHANNA came out as a surprise too. only in LA….

Jordan Farmar had to make it out to see HOVA having won his LAKER game vs. the Hornets. Baron Davis was hiding in the front row somewhere…

amazing show overall, JAY-Z even HOLLER’d at me! i was soo stoked. at the end of the show he takes his shades off & checks out the crowd, & he calls out some people, & he happened to spot my bright yellow shirt & said wassup to me. i was soo cheesed xD i’m ‘the girl w/ the yellow shirt in section 305.’ haha. jiyong would be proud =]

anywho, onto jiyong’s surprise for us. it seems like this was done recently (note the hair) so Butterfly must have been done before this one. he misled us =x


credit: taijizero1@youtube

so much symbolism. i’m left speechless on what to say about it, although i did predict that much & an ode to his younger days.

what do you guys think about this trippy video?

~ by gdluvzmc on November 9, 2009.

32 Responses to “G-Dragon’s 소년이여 MV”

  1. first! YAY!! ❤ ❤ GD!!! XD its different from heartbreaker and breathe though.. hahaha. still like it! ^^

  2. very different from his previous MVs!
    LOVE IT! ^^
    (wondering whether he would release more music videos…:X)

  3. wow!!! this MV is really good. love it!!! its really different from Breath, Heartbreaker and Butterfly. it shows the different facets of GD’s character. real good.

  4. it was very great i hope he does make 1 more MV for The Leaders or Korean Dream or Hello

  5. this is most likely his last mv.

  6. Amazing video as always!

  7. Nixe Nixe

  8. too much stuff going on =/ not as good as his other ones.

  9. I like it:)
    but it’s too messy, but I LOVE IT anyways;)

  10. OMG. Jay Z hollered at you! craaazy! OMG, NERD is the best!
    yeahh. i love this MV to bits! gosh

  11. oh wow.
    interesting…ha, something he would do (:
    i love the hats. it’s cool. i mean it, not
    to be biased. it’s different.
    mann; gotta to go school!
    LMFAO G-Dragon would be proud. lols that’s cool though.

  12. alittle weird…but he is so CUTE!!! I LOVE YOU JI YONG!!!!!

  13. please take a look at 1:16.. have you seen dara’s eye?
    i think it’s her eye. also check her me2day. you’ll see the difference 🙂

  14. “amazing show overall, JAY-Z even HOLLER’d at me! i was soo stoked. at the end of the show he takes his shades off & checks out the crowd, & he calls out some people, & he happened to spot my bright yellow shirt & said wassup to me. i was soo cheesed xD i’m ‘the girl w/ the yellow shirt in section 305.’ haha. jiyong would be proud =]” -GDLUVZMC

    hehe, really? I’m jealous! I wna meet Jay-Z. Thats super cool.
    yes, JiYong wouldve been proud :]
    I FCKN ADORE N.E.R.D. <33

    & cant wait to watch the vid. I'm @ school,
    so I cant really watch it ):
    Much Loves, Chie !
    * ps: follow me on Myspace & Facebook 🙂
    ( Chie Xiong )

  15. sorry for the noob question but what video is the footage of young gd from? I thought I’ve seen most of the lil gd stuff.

  16. always loved the lyrics of the song cuz it’s straight from GD’s own heart & soul & life experiences!! i shared the tears,2.
    love MV, GD brings a ‘PERFECTION’ to us fans always & i appreciate him for that<3<3

  17. Tought I LOVED the OLD DAYS – I miss them!! The song is great but the MV’s kinda … 🙂 He tried to recreate his old self (the hat…) but he wasn’t wearing that much make-up back then!! NOW I’m smiling but I want to CRY – I MISS THE OLD DAYS

  18. i saw this last nite i went on YG officail and i saw that video, and…i didnt like it. i mean i liked it but i didnt at the same time, it just really didnt make sense, i had my expectations too high for this vid…maybe i have to re-watch it.. O_o

  19. i really liked it! it was crazy and insane but it fit gd in a way. cant wait for what they release next

  20. love the concept :]
    my eyes were going everywhere in the video, heehee x]

  21. o.O its ok! I expected more from my baby boy! but I still love this song!! G-Dragon is hot! I love his hair here! its so smexyyy!! saranghe <3333

  22. ❤ ths especially the part where the apple changes into different forms in the begninning Saranghae GD ❤

  23. totally unexpected and yet i couldn’t stop watching!!
    first i didn’t get it!! i was like WTF@ but after reading the lyrics i was like OMG! now i get it! i had one of those moments

    loving GD hair.. Loving gd style.. Loving gd all together!! just amazing!

  24. the video is good and weird at the same time, love the video of little GD, and i also liked that in this video is only him hehehe, no girls or backup dancers, it’s all GD, just like his song

  25. The mv is a bit weird, but I love it nonetheless.

  26. I really loves his hair here. Ya know, the little mohak.
    This MV is really different than the other ones he did, but I still love it!

    Jiyong Fighting!

  27. crazy vid ^^ like nothing i have seen before…i hope he release more videos ^^ specially The Leaders 😀

  28. GD ❤ is amazing as always

  29. He is so creative. GO GD!!!

  30. I love that every video is SO different!
    …not just the videos really, every song and everyday his style is different! I love him for that! He’s amazing!
    Ilovehim<3

  31. Err I love GD but what is with that hat

  32. OMG HES SO CUTE ><
    love the hair 🙂
    and his style…he always has his own style (:
    ___________________________
    G D r a g o n Until Whenever

Leave a comment