YG Audition Summer 2010

now you know. & now i know, i’m too old lol.

website’s now open.

http://www.yg-audition.com/

there’s english on the site too. so there should be no confusion now.

& happy birthday youngbae ❤

thanks for making life simpler, YG.
so applications are accepted online. you fill it out & send in your tape.
if u make it to the next round, you’ll hear back from YG & go to round 2 callbacks at SEOUL/LOS ANGELES/NYC.

that’s as far as i’m reading into it. should be easy for y’all.
good luck! if i have time i’ll swing by LA location to check out prospective trainees haha 😀 PEACE!!

~ by gdluvzmc on May 18, 2010.

87 Responses to “YG Audition Summer 2010”

  1. awhh 😦
    it’s a shame bcus i live in malaysia 😦

  2. Big Bang ‘Tell Me Goodbye’ MV!!!!!!!!!!!

    ♥.~I Lo[V]e T[e]MpO~.♥
    ♥.~I Lo[V]e T[e]MpO~.♥
    ♥.~I Lo[V]e T[e]MpO~.♥
    ♥.~I Lo[V]e T[e]MpO~.♥
    ♥.~I Lo[V]e T[e]MpO~.♥
    ♥.~I Lo[V]e T[e]MpO~.♥

    ROMANIZED
    Letting you go…(here’s somebody…)
    Letting you go…(here’s somebody…)
    Yo I got this, yeah
    still thinking about this thing alot
    you got me shaken up
    (Please tell me there’s a way)
    And it got my head just spinnin’ round round round round
    (Please tell me there’s a way)
    Don’t wanna take a fall
    It’s best to break it up
    It’s gonna be better for you, move on
    (Please tell me there’s a way)
    Uh huh we break it break it
    Or thought we make it make it
    And now we cover it up

    Girl I swear kimi no koto wo ichibyou demo
    kanashimasenai yakusoku
    mamoru tame ni wa mo oboremini coopera
    erabu michi wa nai kara

    Baby aimini coopera bun dake kizutsuketeshimau
    and I’ve got nothing, nothing to say

    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    dakishimeta te wo
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    hanasou
    boku wo wasureru koto ni jiyuu ni naru nara Baby
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye

    Girl you know kimi ga egao wo mini coopereru hodo
    boku wa rippou mo semeru yo
    nego kotoba mo hikari sae mo
    nanimokamo miushinau

    Baby kondo kuchibiru ga hanareta shunkan
    I’ll never find better, better than you

    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    dakishimeta te wo
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    hanasou
    soba ni iru koto dake ga yasashisa janai to Baby
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye

    Yo and it’s so, so
    Sad it just ain’t happening
    Wish it could be better
    Sorry to scrapping
    But I just can’t let ya
    Shouldn’t be less than happy
    I said look at me
    I couldn’t live with myself seeing you lacking
    The things you deserve
    Baby you was a part?
    Must believe that it hurts
    that lead this world
    I feel the aching through my body
    it just takes a bigger part of me
    to be let you go
    I wish that one soul

    kimi no koe setsunaku fade away…away-ay-ay-ay
    kaze ni kakikesareteyuku stay…stay-ay-ay-ay

    kore ijou wa I can’t take it, sono namida don’t cry for me
    kimi no tame never look back again

    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    dakishimeta te wo
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    hanasou
    soba ni iru koto dake ga yasashisa janai to Baby
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    Tell me goodbye

    ENGLISH

    Letting you go…(here’s somebody…)
    Letting you go…(here’s somebody…)
    Yo I got this, yeah
    still thinking about this thing alot
    you got me shaken up
    (Please tell me there’s a way)
    And it got my head just spinnin’ round round round round
    (Please tell me there’s a way)
    Don’t wanna take a fall
    It’s best to break it up
    It’s gonna be better for you, move on
    (Please tell me there’s a way)
    Uh huh we break it break it
    Or thought we make it make it
    And now we cover it up

    Girl I swear I won’t even for a second
    cause you any pain
    in order to protect you
    there’s already no other way

    Baby our love itself brings us pain
    And I got nothing, nothing to say

    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    those hands that embraced me
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    seem to be letting go
    if forgetting me will give you freedom Baby
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye

    Girl you know when you lose your smile
    I will place the blame on myself
    Those words, and even the light
    I will lose sight of everything else

    Baby the moment our lips part this time
    I’ll never find better, better than you

    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    those hands that embraced me
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    seem to be letting go
    merely being by my side is not kindness Baby
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye

    Yo and it’s so, so
    Sad it just ain’t happening
    Wish it could be better
    Sorry to scrapping
    But I just can’t let ya
    Shouldn’t be less than happy
    I said look at me
    I couldn’t live with myself seeing you lacking
    The things you deserve
    Baby you was a part?
    Must believe that it hurts
    that lead this world
    I feel the aching through my body
    it just takes a bigger part of me
    to be let you go
    I wish that one soul

    your voice, pained and fading away, away…
    erased completely by the wind, stay, stay…

    all these things, I can’t take it, those tears, don’t cry for me
    for your sake I’ll never look back again

    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    those hands that embraced me
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    seem to be letting go
    merely being by my side is not kindness Baby
    Tell me goodbye, tell me goodbye
    Tell me goodbye

  3. uff.. just a little : happy birthday Yb?!??! ooh.. ok, i’ll party in his honor for all you guys! TANTI TANTI AUGURIIIIII happy b.day bebe (L) ^^

  4. hello, how should an applicant be? Or not be?

  5. Ok I see what you mean, the singers have to be 19 at least XDD

  6. do u have the mail in audition forms? and korean address? thx.

  7. all info about auditions are on that website 🙂 and YES! HAPPY BIRTHDAY YOUNGBAE! ❤

  8. i have a question. do u know where Hilton Manhattan East Hotel is located at? im scared i might get the wrong address. if u know. please send it to me please:D and thank you!

  9. Happy birthday Young Bae.

    Dear God, I so WANT to audition, just for the fact that it’s the only way that I can meet T.O.P., even in a passin glance but yanno, not everyone’s gifted or confident.
    :/

    I reckon someone should make a band with me, hahaha!

    Thanks for the post!

  10. I wanna audition . JUST TO SEE BIG BANG ! (mostly t.o.p)
    c: Hehehe , but , imma ask my friend’s if they think i sing good . But , i don’t live in any of these places . D,:

  11. what if you live in the US but cant get to LA or New York for the second round of auditions?

  12. Wait wait, what is the age limit to this? 0_0

  13. ( edit) nvm found out that u have to be btw 11 and 19 years old.
    But it says that for singers, u have to do sing/rap/dance two videos each and then says the sining is required. So that means that u dont have to do the other ones besides sining right? ( confusing me a little)

  14. Weird that they’d put such a young age limit even for those who want to audition as producers. Producing is one of those things that you get more experience with as you get older.

  15. happy b-day tae tae. i luv u
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
    I SO HAPPY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IM TOTALLY GOING CRAZY

  16. now after 6 years we know 😦 a little sad bc i wanted to try but i’m too old 😦

  17. why doesn’t the website page show ?
    is it becuz i’m not living in LA or KOREA ?

  18. oh! can I still audition? But, I’m living here in the Philippines.

  19. pang – I live in Czech Rep. and I can see it… idk, why you cant, but it looks its not because of your location

  20. @ pamg
    are u using firefox? becuase it doesn’t show for firefox. U need to use internet explorer to c it. It was the same for me. So i tried it in ie and it worked

  21. so……..the mail version of audition is not applicable anymore? we can only use this??…….and if we cant do it this year, is there another time??

  22. i checked out the website, but what do we need to send in for producers?

  23. CAN YOU STILL APPLY AND AUDITION FOR IT IF YOUR NOT LIVING IN THESE PLACES!? BECAUSE I LIVE IN MINNESOTA! SO, I WAS JUST WONDERING IF WE CAN!

  24. I want to audition but I don’t live in Seoul, LA nor NY.. 😦 can I still audition? if not too bad..

  25. for the second audition you have to find a way to either LA or NY

  26. chamee, Stephanie – yes, you can. You just have to be able to get to Seoul/LA/NY if they chose you to the second round. Check out their twitter 🙂

  27. WHY CANT I ENTER THE AUDTION SITE? :O

  28. on their twitter site, they said theyre also accepting songwriters, but you can only upload video or audio files.. so how do we upload the lyrics??

  29. There’s an age limit f 11-19!! why??? I’m 21!! should i still go for it? will they just pass my audition clip because i’m over the age limit? also! if they’re looking for actors, does it mean that the videoclip has to be in korean?? (o.0)

  30. im 23 but i may say im just 19 so i can get to see MY TABI!!! i love him!! saranghae top!!

  31. so i can’t do the audition cas im from puerto rico ….=[ to bad cas i realy know how to sing but i can’t well …..=] good luck for the ones that can audition but im sad cas i really want to be in the yg but now i know is hard for a person of puerto rico to be in the yg audition or i better say to be in korea lol well good luck to all …

  32. For the producers, do you need to add vocals to the demos?

  33. INdeED T.O.P iS ThE BeST RApPER IN KOREA. No1 CAN MATcH HiM

  34. I don’t mean to sound egotistical, but I’m a good singer. I can’t try out though. I’m 21. Oh well, there’s other companies I can try for. I don’t know a thing about producing. Acting? Never tried it. I’m scared to try out though because I’m hispanic and have freckles on top of that…LOL! My chances of getting in, even if I were in the age gap are slim to none…Good luck to everyone else who trys out though!

  35. i love bigbang!!=) how to join thr fanclub?

  36. there isn’t an age limit for producers.

    if you submit an app & u get called back, you can go to any callback location (LA/NYC/SEOUL)

    you’d need to find a way to get there, doubt they can do anything about it.

    also, if you passed their AGE LIMIT, it doesn’t hurt to submit an application anyway. if you’re good, they will ask you to go to callbacks. (look at how old bom & dara are LOL)

    the reason for wanting young singers is so that the company can train & develop you (trainee stage)

    hopefully i answered the questions i saw from quickly scrolling.
    if you have any questions, just send me a tweet.

  37. do u have to be korean to audition i do but want to audition really bad but i dont know if ill make it ??? please answer back!!

  38. i live in longbeach i live very closed to LA so mybe i could audition because im 13!!

  39. @fightinganna you don’t have to be korean to audition, it says under singer, actor, & producer that there is no nationality limitation.

  40. OHHHH . Ha Ha ha . I get it , I can just go to Ny then ! xD Travel yey !~

  41. hahah idk but im thinking this is the lyrics to TOP’s rap:

    Yo and it’s so, so
    Sad it just ain’t happening
    Wish it could be better
    Sorry to BE scrapping
    But I just can’t let ya
    TO be less than happy
    I said look at me
    I couldn’t live with myself seeing you lacking
    The things you deserve
    Baby you was SUPERB
    Must believe that it hurts
    TO BLEED THESE WORD(S) (shoulda have an “S”)
    I feel the aching through my body
    it just takes a bigger part of me
    to be letTING you go
    I wish that WERENT SO

  42. What the hell? THey ask for body measurements….

  43. of course they ask for body measurments, if you’re an actor/actress or singer you have to have the right (healthy?) look!
    People are complaining about not being able to audition when they live in the US, dudes I’m in Sweden… kill myself much? I totally wanna produce! It’s so creative and that is sooo ME! can’t sing though and when it comes to acting… well… I was in a play in 3rd grade? xD

    p.s. Happy Birthday YB! ❤

  44. LOL

    I’m way over the age limit but I still tried. Doesn’t hurt right? What if they think I have potential and contacted me? I just have to try and show em what I got.

  45. Also, I think its not a right mindset to audition just because you want to see Big Bang or smth. This isn’t a fangirl game you know. Other people are trying hard and letting their hearts out just to reach their dreams. Its like looking down on these people.

    Passion is what you need in order to pass. Not to see your idols.

  46. Also, (Sorry for spamming lol) Anybody can audition even if you’re from the other side of the world. As long as, if you pass the 1st round, you can get yourself a plane ticket to NY, LA, and Seoul. I think this is also a way to purge all other people and only those who are really passionate about the audition will go through. Maybe if they think you’re really good they’ll sponsor your ticket.

    2nd Round: They are gonna make you sing live, without music. And dance if you may. Everything is recorded.

    Last round: You speak with YG. Depends if you’re gonna sing again or not.

    If you pass all of these, you’re a trainee.

  47. why can’t they have a concert in the philippines

  48. Wow! Cool video! Sank you!

  49. Although i live in malaysia,
    i just wanted to try for the auditions..
    And im 16, and i dont know how to dance choreographicly i mean awesome dance or cool dance.. Like bigbang’s..
    I wish i could fulfilled my dream though..
    To be a performer.. Wish me luck.. Ke ke ke

  50. ok who in here is REALLY korean? this auditions are usually for those who know how to speak english and korean fluently?

  51. I to young T^T

  52. How do you upload the photos its so weird!

  53. Hmm Guys And if we dont in La AND NEW YORK how we do audition can we send the demo to YG

  54. If we dont get to audition now! can we still be able to just sign up in yg entertainment!?

  55. To upload videos and pictures,
    you need to use internet explorer 6 or latest!

  56. is anyone thinking of auditioning? i so want to but i just found this out recently and i don’t have time to send it in.

  57. Yaaa >< the finish date for NY and LA is 22 june Goshh i have no time but thing u can still do it roxanne

  58. look here.. i think the audition already ended.
    http://www.yg-audition.com/

  59. Im planning on auditioning. I got everything done except for one thing…what does it mean when it says title of movie clip?? Cause idk what that means. Does it mean the song title you sing in your video? Plus when I try to upload my videos, it wont let me. It just says stuff in Korean, and Im not sure what it means. But I got my music files all ready to go.

  60. So I submitted my video and there is this message that isn’t korean nor any language at…I don’t know if it’s submitted already but it closed the application page…so does that mean it’s been submitted???!!!! it’s so confusing~!!!

  61. the audition is still open.

    it started on MAY 17, 2010 and will end on JUNE 22, 2010 for New York and Los Angeles U.S.A. and for Korea (Seoul) as well as Asia, it will end on JULY 8, 2010~! PLEASE READ CAREFULLY AND DON’T JUST ASSUME THAT THE AUDITIONING ALREADY ENDED!! MAKE IT FAIR FOR THE OTHERS, DON’T JUST TAKE IT ALL TO YOURSELVES~! and YG Entertainment don’t give a damn about race~!! All they care about is YOUR ability to SING, RAP, DANCE, ACT, and/or PRODUCE!!! they are not racist like the other Korean Music Groups out there so please keep that in mind. ALTHOUGH, if you are audition and is very unfit (chubby or fat), a suggestion for you is to lose weight, that is why they want a full body and a torso shot so they know if you’re fit enough to be a trainee~!!!

  62. cool i wish i can audition but i dont live in new york or LA but im a good dancer im kinda okay of singing and i can sing in korean and japanese fluently 🙂

  63. Does the online submissions end at June 22nd? and by what time on that day? Thanks 😀

  64. @iRedxD it ends June 22, 2010 at 11:59 PM~!!!

  65. the auditon ends 11:59, but does that mean the NY, LA or korea time?

  66. I have been trying to submit my application but it keeps on telling me to upload an audio file when I already did when I click on submit. What should I do? I really need to submit my application. Thanks VIP’s.

  67. @yg1313 i’m having that same problem. i keep on getting a popup saying i need to register the voice file? or something like that .. i’ve been looking everywhere and trying to figure it out but i can’t seem too .. please help!

  68. @musiccccx3 Ya, still having the same problem and I tested it on multiple computers, multiple servers, and different internet browsers. I think it’s too late for us now because it says that the US online applications are over. It was really frustrating all day. Any ideas of what to do now?

  69. I thought it ended at the end of june 22??

  70. So cool ❤

  71. i dunno but it says to apply from the 17th to the 28th

  72. This audition is for everyone to 11-19 yrs old. You don’t have to be korean or asian. They look into singing more than the dance so you guys don’t have to worry. I was going to audition but bleh…I can’t send it for some reason so I’ll audition next time. I might as well try for jyp but yg is more awesomeXD

  73. Question…..lol
    is it only for 2010? and is it possible to get into the YG building?
    and do big bang sell backstage passes?
    ahas thanks 🙂
    T.O.P <33333333333333333333

  74. Ah, I don’t know if I could audition…
    I live in the UK (i’m japanese, btw) and my friends and I were all thinking of auditioning, but none of us have enough money to make it to Seoul or America…
    >_<

  75. how can i know that YG Audition is over?
    and who can get to 1st round qualifiers?
    i have audition for that~
    but i still cant get any SMS, MSG, or E-mail yet?
    where can i find out?
    LOVE YG ^^

  76. hay love muamua

  77. Does this mean that we can’t send in a demo to the address with the application anymore? I was really going to try and send it…..

  78. now still got the audition?

  79. Why did they cancel the AUDITIONS for second round?
    i tried out and i didnt get notified but others who i know who did amazing also didnt make it..
    if you look up on youtube and all the ppl who did audition you see that no one got call backs.. why?
    Please anyone who knows the correct and sure answer about this please write back to me.. thank you!!! ^^

  80. cassie_catastrophe
    where are you from?

  81. yes no o.k. thankyou

  82. hello. i would like to know if I can submit my audition. I sing, dance, write my own lyrics, compose, and play the piano. I would like to know if I can get the audition mail address.

    Gumawo!!!
    BigBang Fighting!

  83. i missed the date???wat should i do….

  84. im auditioning next time im gonna sing,dance,play my piano,and violin

  85. next year im going to do the ausitions im good at danceing and singing i can dance like minzy

  86. i so want to to audition next year, but i live in sweden. can’t hey like have an audition in europe or something???

  87. can you upload your videos on yg’s website right now as in for the 2012 auditions

Leave a Reply

 
