Melly’s Twitter News # 2

here’s another edition! there’s more news articles under the cut (B.I+GD// GD’s record-breaking ratings) check it out~

01. JIYONG’s SOLO DEBUT STAGE!

i must say, he totally rocked it. he put a lot of thought into it. the staging, choreo, lighting, etc. even his live track was fixed to enhance the perf. it was perfect. INKI is lucky to have him there first. we had our 1st BBCHAT session in a long time, & it was a success! everyone who participated had lots of fun in my opinion. i’ll try to do more, & i’ll tweet out the times & stuff. thanks for tuning in!

– if you can’t get into the chat, that’s b/c you are not a member of the chat. wait for an admin (orange) to be on & PM them to make you a member. don’t forget to ALWAYS FOLLOW THE RULES. it’s important to keep order in there. & hopefully we’ll make this an on-going thing.

don’t forget to check out BB’s schedule, updated w/ jiyong’s stuff.

upcoming performances:

  • KBS MUSIC BANK Debut Stage: 09/04 @ 6:30PM KST
  • SBS INKIGAYO: 09/06 @ 4:00PM KST
  • SBS CHOCOLATE: 09/05 @12:10AM KST

all the info is on the sched so check it out.

02. 3D PAPER DOLL MADNESS


courtesy of YG e-shop

did u just die?! they get more realistic as they come out. unfortunately, it’s a YG e-shop product, & i think when u purchase it, you get to download it or w/e & print it out yourself. & that doesn’t make me happy much, cuz making those things are SUPER HARD & u need special paper to get the folding & stuff right. sigh.

03. 2009 GLOBAL GATHERING

GD, as well as 2NE1 are set to perform at this year’s GLOBAL GATHERING, where a bunch of artists from all over the world come together to put on an amazing 2 days’ show.

check out the poster:



images thanks to TicTicTOP@bbvipz

both yg artists are performing on the 19th, & they’re listed under HOT & TRENDY MUSICIANS. dayumm.

tryna to think of anything i missed… but for now, a few articles under the cut —————————–>

MC Mong’s Kid Rapper B.I, “I Met G-Dragon, The Person I Want To Look Like” (click for more)

Source: Newsen
Translated by: ladykwonn @VIP Translators
*do not add to or remove credit lines*

Kid rapper B.I (real name Kim Han Bin) revealed a picture of himself with G-Dragon.

On August 30th at 8:04 pm, B.I uploaded a picture titled ‘With G-Dragon Hyung’ on his Cyworld Minihompy. He and G-Dragon both held ‘V-signs’ (peace signs) in the picture.

In his first year in Junior High, B.I is the kid rapper promoting alongside MC Mong with the song ‘Indian Boy’. B.I is grabbing a lot of attention for his adorable appearance and his mature rapping.

On August 7th on KBS 2TV’s ‘Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketchbook’, B.I expressed, “I want my lifestyle to be like Mong hyung’s and my face to look like G-Dragon’s”.

On that same day, MC Mong said, “When I look at B.I, I feel like I’m looking at the young G-Dragon.”

G-Dragon’s Solo Debut on ‘Inkigayo’, Amazing Viewers’ Rating

Source: Dailian , E-Daily
Translated by: ladykwonn @VIP Translators
*do not add to or remove credit lines*

SBS’s ‘Inkigayo’, where Big Bang’s G-Dragon debuted as a solo artist, exploded with an amazing viewer’s rating.

On August 30th, G-Dragon performed his two title songs,‘Heartbreaker’ and ‘Breathe’, on his solo debut stage. During his performance, the viewer’s rating rocketed to nearly 17% (according to TNS Media Korea).

Not only that, but on that same day, ‘Inkigayo’s’ average viewer’s rating was recorded as 14.1% (according to TNS Media Korea). In comparison with the previous recording of ‘Inkigayo’s’ ratings on August 16th (11.3%), G-Dragon’s solo debut raised the viewer’s rating by a prodigious 2.8 points. This overall effect can only be explained as something crazy.

[On the 23rd, ‘Inkigayo’ was canceled due to the former president’s, Kim Dae Joong, death.]

On his own birthday (last 18th of August), G-Dragon released his first solo album and showed an enormous power. Although he was enwrapped in plagiarism rumors, in an instant, he was #1 on the CD sales. Undoubtedly, his title song, ‘Heartbreaker’ swept the #1 spot on both the online music charts and mobile charts.

Especially, on August 28th, G-Dragon won 1st place on KBS’s ‘Music Bank’ even before he made his debut stage. This surprised the PDs and staff alike.

On a side note, G-Dragon will showcase more superb solo stages on SBS’s ‘Kim Jung Eun’s Chocolate’ on the 2nd and on KBS’s ‘Music Bank’ on the 4th.

~ by gdluvzmc on September 1, 2009.

36 Responses to “Melly’s Twitter News # 2”

  1. YAY! GD luv! ❤ ❤

    in the process of preparing my GD Heartbreaker Album giveaway art piece. excellent research page! ;D

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxGD-HWAITING!!

  2. OMO! GD is love and he’s so talented! such a hard worker! wish I could find a passion like him…

  3. YAY!!!!
    man B.I is so
    lucky. *sighs;
    man i hope he becomes
    great like
    GD too. or at least
    make something of his self.

  4. YAAAY~ GD LOVE FTW!!!
    lol and B.I is so kyoot kekeke
    thats so awesome!!!
    i wish i could go to the Global Gathering ;-;

  5. global gathering is in seoul.. :[

    melly! what’s your twitter name?
    wait.. was the live chat on twitter?

  6. LMAO gotta love that he won music bank before even performing anything XD kekeke

    Oh Bongie, you rule the world right now. thats for sho’

  7. that’s so cute that he looks up to gd(:

  8. Omg… I want that paper doll. It sucks I don’t know how to set it up though… I still have my other BB paper dolls in their case. XD;

    Ohhh dang. Sucks that you’d have to print it yourself and it’s @ YG e-shop too. D:

    Yay, thanks for the schedule update. ^_^

  9. aww, he’s so cute!!! xD
    B.I will be successful;))

  10. OMFG.He’s totally gonna be the new GDragon.I wonder why BIG BANG isn’t in that poster pic.Dont tell me its true!THEY ARE NOT GONNA SPLIT ARE THEY!NOOOO!!!NEVER!soo worried right now.

  11. B.I is also gud, hope that he’ll be another Dragon hehe :))
    3D PAPER DOLL MADNESS is so funny LOL, like it

    Bein’ waitin’ for GYong’s perf.

  12. my twitter is on the sidebar
    or search me ‘gdluvzmc’ or my real name.
    bb is not on the poster b/c it’s only G-Dragon, not BIGBANG performing.
    i thought that was pretty clear? lol

  13. Yeah when u guys say pm an admin, I still dont understand, and I dont think Im getting the same thing other people see.
    This is the page I get when I click to enter BBFANSITE CHAT! directly from this fansite homepage: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v458/chrissy_1991/failedpage.jpg

  14. yep he’s amazing :] no words can explain xD
    i mean, he seriously killed the viewer’s rating! everyone was tuning in to catch his first perf, and it was AWESOME! 😀

  15. but the schedule link doesnt work anymore? it says error :/

  16. omg! i can’t wait to see more GD performances <333

    and B.I he looks like a mini G-Dragon ^^

    awww i didn't know you have BBChat T.T i remember i was a member long time ago i'll try to be on the next BBChat ^^

  17. wow! im so proud to my YOngie!!!!! waaaaaaaaaahhh!!! feel like crazy here! and that B.I (kid) looks like YOngie….. but YOngie is the only one!!!! no one can ever replace him!!! hahahahaha!!!!

  18. huray!! cheer for G-D!! he deserved it this way.. he is the best.. i wish i can get his album asap.. T.T

  19. @thislove thanks for telling me!
    i fixed both links
    gahh. that should help loads haha.

    @chrissy
    idk what the problem is, but the link is working fine.
    as for admin, i am an admin & i can member you when i’m in the chatroom at the same time you are. so just wait for the next session… which might be for music bank this week.

  20. oh wow those dolls R gettin more realistic. creepy but cute.
    congrats GD on 1st solo stage debut. best stage evr!
    2NE1 and GD fighting! the g;pba; festival looks good
    i dnt think i shuld b asking here but i was wondering if you any of the admins had information on Daesung’s condition atm…

  21. so cute..

  22. AWESOMENESS.

  23. YAY!
    he’s really cute yah :B
    HAHAH!
    omg, Jiyong nvr fails to melt my heart :p

  24. @mary there’s an older post on dae’s recovery
    but if you needed to know, he’s doing fine atm. got discharged from the hospital, which is a very good thing.

  25. B.I? love the kid. LOVE him. but honestly? i don’t want him to be the new GD or wtvr. i don’t like how ppl are labeling him the next GD. ^^; er, no offense but B.I needs to be the next B.I. his own self. not a new GD. lol. and besides, GD’s a tough act to follow. you can try to be like GD, but you’ll never copy him. it’s a fact. he’ll just end up looking like a wannabe. i mean, B.I’s got massive potential to make it big as himself. i’m rooting for ya kid. better make the right decisions. HWAITING!

  26. @gdluvzmc
    yea i read that post wen it came out. thank you.
    i was watching family outing and had the urge to know how his current condition was. cant wait for them all to get back and perform on stage and stuff.

  27. he is too cute

  28. Ah… So no wonder I always think that B.I makes me remember of the little GD. Hope he will be a great guy like his idol.

  29. FAINTED….CAN’T BREATHE~~~~~~~~~~^*^
    keep it coming GDeeeee:))

  30. GD is so sweet but B.I need to fill his own shoes and do him not GD cause my motto is Do you if not then who are you doing!! LOL that didn’t make sense but… ummm college is hard well if you stay untill 1 in the morning parting to GD’s Heartbreaker cd!! LOL B.I YAY!!!

  31. Lucky Him (:
    awwwh, i wish i was old
    enough to go to Seoul &
    be at the 2009 Global
    Gathering (: especially
    when big bang & 2ne1 will
    be there, dancing ! ayyye,
    i’ll dance with them.
    ANYDAAY ! ANYWHERE ! & ANYTIME XD
    haha, theyre my INSPIRORS <333333

  32. the global gathering wont be aired in america will it? T_T
    i wish i could get korean channels here.

  33. B.I is so lucky!
    I wish i could meet GD >w<
    That would be so cool~! :33

    Those dolls kinda creeps me out o-o;;

  34. You need know by now, your writing goes to the nitty-gritty of the subject. Your lucidity leaves me desirous to know much more. Just so you know, i will instantly grab your feed to keep up however together with your weblog. Saying thank you is simply my little way of saying what a masterpiece for any grand resource. Let In my nicest needs for your incoming publish.

  35. Unique post you’ve caused right! The internet is stuffed of horrible writing and I was taken maintain of from your pellucidity. Your conclusions are accurate and I’ll proper away sign your rss or atom feed to stay day using up following postings. Yes! I acknowledge it, your writing fashion is special and i need to enhance on mine unquestionably.

  36. I have to show some appreciation to you just for rescuing me from this predicament. Right after scouting throughout the world-wide-web and getting basics that were not powerful, I believed my life was over. Living minus the approaches to the difficulties you have sorted out as a result of your entire website is a serious case, as well as those that might have adversely damaged my entire career if I had not encountered the website. Your primary natural talent and kindness in handling all the details was priceless. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across such a solution like this. It’s possible to now look ahead to my future. Thanks a lot so much for the reliable and effective guide. I won’t hesitate to endorse your site to any individual who needs and wants guidance about this area.

Leave a comment